We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice clean modern affordable hotel centrally located”
Review of Hotel Nicanor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nicanor
Ranked #21 of 58 Dumaguete City B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Our driver from the airport recommended this several story hotel with elevator. He got a small kickback from the hotel, buy hey,the hotel was what we wanted and not well known as it was new.
The airport arrival counter has so many accom vouchers,I couldnt be bothered checking them all out.
We had a standard room and it was clean and modernish, the linen was good and and the room well serviced.There is a seperate bathroom/shower room, No hot water in the hand basin to shave unfortunatly, so shave in the shower, plenty of hot there. Air con was good.
There is a supermarket a few doors away,where you can get some great food and your liquor supplies.
On our return there after a side trip to Siquor Island we negotiated a good rate and got a larger front room with spa bath.Wierd thing is the spa bath had no hot water tap,I guess that why it looks so new and unused .:-((
A nice room though.
Reception was helpfull and polite.We hired a small motor bike while in Duma,a great way to get out of town and see the sights.No problem with cops.
Lots of nice eating places around,and some fun bars along the waterfront.I particulary liked the cheap and basic "Happy Freds bar" run by a pommie expat, which looks out over the harbour and port where the inter Island boats leave from. Beaches are no much good here, hence the trip over to the Island

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0mad4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 172 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2010

My husband & I stayed here for one night on two separate occasions. The rooms are clean, modern & roomy, the bathrooms are nice and there is plenty of hot water. The staff is friendly and the hotel is in a good location in the city; there are plenty of bars & restaurants around, and there is also a shopping mall within walking distance. At just under 1,000 pesos this hotel is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChEcKiTyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank DMMH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Razelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 街中で窓外の景色は望めない。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank かたちゃん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt eine Suite buchen - alle anderen haben keine Fenster!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank selinanoemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 36 in Dumaguete City
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#17 of 36 in Dumaguete City
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Suites Inn
Manhattan Suites Inn
#5 of 58 in Dumaguete City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel ...
#15 of 58 in Dumaguete City
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palwa
Hotel Palwa
#9 of 58 in Dumaguete City
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Gate Suites
Golden Gate Suites
#7 of 46 in Dumaguete City
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nicanor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nicanor

Address: San Jose Street, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Price Range: $25 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nicanor 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Nicanor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing