We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, quite, and secure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice place, quite, and secure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The place is nice but I have couple of comment's. On the facilities and the the staff.
1St the unit I lived in called Horrogate. The water from the kitchen smell sewers and can not wash anything with it and anytime the apartment above me uses the water my kitchen area smell bad.
2Nd the maintenance very slow it took them 3 day to fix my TV, SO I SUGGEST that you keep calling them till they come to you.
Other than that I think. It is very nice place to spend your vacation in.
Best wishes to all and I hope management of Florentine homes are looking at these comments to improve their facility.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    33
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
22
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Florentina Homes is a great place to stay in Dumaguete. It's convenient to the airport and very central. The place is super cute with its own style of decor making it feel so cozy. The rooms are good size, very comfortable beds, clean and has all your basics. I was happily surprised. The place has a very cute diner with good food. I really can't complain about anything especially considering the rates are also very affordable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichellePhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We booked 5 months in advance since we were attending a wedding and we were 17pax in the group (15 adults + 2 kids). Ms Eva who reserved the rooms for us was very helpful and made sure our rooms were beside each other. We were not required to make a deposit even if i offered. it just shows the trust and reliability of the hotel.

The Gabby's bistro's breakfasts were awesome and very affordable, with coffee and fruit cups (less than P200), you would want to try everything actually (swiss breakfast, french toast, long silo, chosilog, etc)… since the owners are artists, the place was very pretty and homey. Thanks to friends based in Dumaguete who recommended the place. Winner!!

I suggest though that provision for aircon in the common area of the villas be made, especially needed on hot days. We opened the aircon rooms and close the windows & glass doors to cool the whole unit..it worked too :-)

Made the stay in Dumaguete very very very nice and very memorable.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have an extra bathroom at the back, a laundry area too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cacayj_cacayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

+ Spacious rooms with kitchen complete with utensil!
+ Swimming pool was a plus!
- Only one TV (which is located in the living room)
- Hard to get a tricycle ride during early mornings or late evenings

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Wonderfull and clean rooms. It´s a busy place with a lot of local visitors to the restaurant. They serve very good and cheap food.

The pool is okay for a svim, but there is only little place for relaxing or sunbathing. Free transport to the airport

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in on of the homes, the Cordoba. It was very spacious and accommodating. Having a nice sized bedroom, living space, full kitchen as well as front and back patio were very nice. We didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff at the hotel but what we did have was very good. The onsite restaurant, Gabby's had good food and decent service.
The pool was nice and had a nice setting with the slide, waterfall, and upper deck overlooking. There was plenty of space for sun or shade if needed.
My only "complaint" and it really only applies if you don't want to be around children is that there is a school or after care facility on site. The area they use is at the pool, so it was often full of the children who could be noisy and ran around the pool a lot.
The location is not far from the main attractions in the city and a 20 peso trike ride will get you just about anywhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room near the middle of the facility which seemed quieter and nice, but I am not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0nyCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Florentina Homes Apartelles and the next door Hotel Florentina is the perfect place to stay while in Dumaguete. It is so artistic, with beautiful paintings and artworks in every corner. The atmosphere of the complex is so inviting that you can't help but feel like you've been transported elsewhere!

The apartelles are perfect for a group of friends or a small family, while the hotel is perfect for solo travelers or couples. The rooms are a good size, with comfortable beds and bathrooms. The rooms include thoughtful amenities too so you don't have to worry about anything during your stay.

I like that they have Gabby's Bistro right next to the hotel, as it serves up delicious meals, any time of day! All the dishes I have tried have been consistently excellent, and the chef-owner, Gabby is so helpful and accommodating. I would gladly stay in Florentina Homes over and over again!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms in the hotel away from the street, as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 33 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
9.8 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 14 in Dauin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 33 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel ...
#14 of 51 in Dumaguete City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manhattan Suites Inn
Manhattan Suites Inn
#8 of 51 in Dumaguete City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel

Property: Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel
Address: Rovira Road | Bantayan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Dumaguete City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing