We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and All Things Good”
Review of Gabby's Bistro

Gabby's Bistro
Ranked #48 of 156 Restaurants in Dumaguete City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our resort driver (Antulang's driver) recommended we take our late lunch here, it was very near the city airport, maybe 5 minutes away. It is like a diner type, really new and cozy. I know it's also a hotel or apartment or guest house of some type, but the name of the place escapes me. The restaurant is Gabby's, and their burgers and fries were good. The ambience was excellent, the staff just great. Do let me know once theyr'e on Trip, so I can give them the review they deserve.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 549 helpful votes
“Good Food and All Things Good”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Gabby's Bistro inside Florentina Homes offers good food, drinks, and music to good-looking and gorgeous diners and party-goers, both hotel in-house guests or walk-in, in cozy setting and friendly atmosphere, The price is good as well :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    24
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freising, Bayern, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great desserts”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

went with a client there for a cup of coffee and sweets one afternoon. Felt in love with the apple crumble. Maybe too sweet for some. An extreme sugar rush. I love it.

The whole place is a very lovely setup, if you are into a bit cheesy design.

I went there next day again, for a sugar rush and a coffee

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steffen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bistro the dog”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I havent seen Bistro for long time but the food is always the same with large portions and very tasty. Sometimes crowded with students from St Pauls but is one place i can take visitors and enjoy local and american type food

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Kitschy decor and good food”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you order the grilled salmon, ask to halve the rice that it goes with it...unless of course, you need to carbo-load, hehe!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ava0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“"Happy Place"”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What I like about this place is the cute decor and ambience. It lifts the spirit. I'm not particularly fond of their food though. The presentation is good but the taste is something else. Some of the staff are ok while others are not friendly enough. But I would definitely still go back because this is my son's happy place. It's a nice place to hang-out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabby's Bistro also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Gabby's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing