We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honeycomb Tourist Inn
Nearby Hotels
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort(Dauin)(Great Value!)
$57
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acqua Dive(Zamboanguita)
$68
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellbeach Dive Resort(Zamboanguita)(Great Value!)
$46
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Essencia(Dumaguete City)
$38
$37
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sta. Monica Beach Club(Dumaguete City)
$54
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
11
32
31
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
32
31
14
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 99 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and wished we could stay longer. The location is perfect, just along the dreamy boulevard. We did not have any idea where to go around so we asked the staff. They were very helpful and accommodating.

Wifi is free! TV could use an upgrade. And there are spots where mobile network is not available (not sure if it's a good thing or not)

Overall, I'd stay here again. Worth every peso paid if not more.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theotherrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel as our based in dumaguete as we are going to Apo Island for snorkling. The hotel is an old house renovated into a hotel, so hotel rooms are of different sizes and cut. I feel the location is excellent but the rooms needs improvement, bathroom, mosquitoes and cleanliness. The room gets noisy too as u can hear the music from the bars outside. The only thing good is front desk service same with the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricci2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Honeycomb has the amenities of a hotel and the coziness of home. What's interesting about the place is that it used to be the mansion of a rich family before it was converted into a tourist inn. The location is perfect for romantic souls who want a fabulous view of the sea and the boulevard. The restaurant is the ideal spot at night, where you can unwind while the sea breeze cools you. Although the room we occupied is not in top shape, it's cozy and reasonably priced. Some amenities such as the shower and television could stand a little improvement. What was so nice about the hotel was the courteous front desk staff, notably Marlyn. She made our stay so memorable! What I didn't like was the way we were treated at the restaurant. It's apparent that the restaurant staff practice 'selective courtesy'. When we walked into the restaurant, the restaurant crew didn't even bother to greet us; but when an American couple came, they were just too eager to greet the foreign guests with the most welcoming greetings and a smile. I wish they would be more consistent with the way they treat their guests--regardless of race or perceived economic status. In addition, if you're a foodie, look elsewhere if you want great-tasting meals.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms fronting the sea, although they are a bit costlier.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaQuezonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed in the family room and it was okay. The room was rather small being a family room and the bathroom could do with a refurb. The bathroom did not enticed me to have a shower. The breakfast was okay, but they allowed people to smoke in the restaurant. Also, we did not get told the correct information about the ferries and this made us wait for a ferry for 3 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlie&rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We are spending 4 days at the Honeycomb Inn. Nice and clean rms, The staff make u feel at home. Perfect location, on the Boulevard close too many restaurants and beautiful to walk on Promenade and take many pictures. This is the place we will stay at whenever we visit Dumaguete.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor very quiet and comfortable room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews