We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay and relax”
Review of Sea Forest Resort

Sea Forest Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dumaguete City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Forest Resort
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Reviewed May 5, 2012

If you are looking for a place to enjoy, relax and unwind in Dumaguete, then go to Sea Forest. They got nice rooms, nice pools and slides which are children friendly. Food is also nice. The resort personnel are courteous and friendly and they are available to help (room attendants, waiters, lifeguards and counter clerks). We wish they have smaller rooms with tv also. They got WI-FI too! It is near the airport (about 15 mins) and they give free shuttle from and to the airport. My son and I would love to stay there again when we go back to Dumaguete.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RoseP_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

Sea Forest is a great place to stay in Dumaguete if you want peace and comfort. It's really affordable for the kind of room that you get. The rooms are new with modern facilities and for 1,500 a night with free breakfast for two you really get your money's worth. Their rooms are good for 3-5 people. Their breakfast is not that bad either. I would suggest the sea view room because the view of the sea is great especially in the morning and the bathroom is good and very clean too with that same view. Plus you get free use of their pools as well since mainly it's a resort.

Their front desk people aren't that great though and not very accommodating but if you don't make a big deal out if it they're just fine. This is a bit far from the city though but i found it ok since it's a lot more peaceful there, away from the buzz and getting to the city is not that hard.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ysaik0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

this resort is located 30 minutes away from Dumaguete City in the town of Sibulan. you have the choice to stay for a day (just the entrance fees for day use of a cottage) or occupy a native cottage for overnight stay. they have good food and there are a lot of birds in the whole resort area with their corresponding names/species (so going there can be a bit educational for kids too). there are also tree houses if you want to feel like you're in a jungle. the beach area has lots of rough rocks so you need to wear booties if you want to take a swim. being a family-friendly place, they don't serve or allow alcoholic beverages inside the resort. families always take thier kids there on weekends so if you want peace and quiet better go there on a weekday when there are less people.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank exotictravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

We went there together with our American friends. The place is so easy to locate because it is beside the high way. The place is well maintained and secured. The rooms are not air-conditioned but very spacious, clean, cool, comfortable and very reasonably priced. The resort is indeed true to its name...Sea Forest... because its like you're staying in a forest full of birds yet you're beside the sea. In our 4 day stay there we always wake up to the beautiful chorus of various specie of birds that the resort is keeping. We feel like we are in paradise. A wonderful concept for a resort. The staff and owners are very very friendly and accommodating. Our towels are being replaced everyday. Our electric mosquito repeller pads are being replaced everyday too. The rooms are tidied up everyday also. The service is excellent! After all the resort's service still matters. The food prices are very reasonable. We like their hamburger the most. The place is also near a native restaurant that serves inexpensive chicken meals. They have 3 kinds of pools, an adult pool and 2 kiddy pools. All of the pools have water slides and they also have one jacuzzi. What's best of all is that what you see from their website is EXACTLY what you will see when you get there with a plus to service and it even looks more beautiful in real life, unlike some other resorts. We would definitely come back. A place worth staying. A comfortable relaxing place to stay. We would definitely recommend this to all our Filipino and foreigner friends worldwide!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank D_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAUNATCLEMMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
11.3 mi away
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
16.6 mi away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 4 in Zamboanguita
76 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sta. Monica Beach Club
Sta. Monica Beach Club
#15 of 37 in Dumaguete City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Sea Dream Resorts
Sea Dream Resorts
#10 of 17 in Dauin
128 reviews
3 mi away
Casa Margaritha
Casa Margaritha
#1 of 1 in Sibulan
28 reviews
15 mi away
Bahura Resort and Spa
Bahura Resort and Spa
#14 of 17 in Dauin
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Forest Resort

Address: Ajong | Sibulan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dumaguete City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dumaguete City
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Sea Forest Hotel Dumaguete City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing