We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it!”

Edelweiss Austrian Pub & Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $10
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
“Not worth it!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The interior decor is nice but the food is terrible..not worth the time and money to come to this restaurant. But the bar is nice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FudTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin k, Owner at Edelweiss Austrian Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
you say all is nice but not worth it to go there??!!!! make no sense your statement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
1 review
“Spectacular Value!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spectacular consistent food and great service. Both myself and my family have eaten here over 15 times. we have found the food great value every time. I would suggest to any of the reviews complaining about the price, go to Mc Donald's they do cheap food. To not eat here you will miss an experience worth having!!!

Brenton

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW... Eat Here...”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Do not listen to the other reviews. I don't know if things have changed but I can tell you that my food was DELICIOUS. This is now my favorite place to eat for a change from Filipino tastes, it used to be Casablanca. I ordered the Pepper Steak, Medium Rare, and it was very tender and tasty, honestly just a terrific steak. It comes with a slight gravy that is very tasty but it does not need ANY condiments, the steak was just perfect. My Girlfriend got the Cordon Bleu. Breaded pork filled with Ham and Cheese. The taste was to die for, once again very savory and tasty. Both of our dishes came with salad bar which is a small bowl that you fill with some lettuce, coleslaw, cucumber, onion, and a few other toppings. (Not a large Salad Bar) 3 choices of dressing, Thousand Island, Honey Mustard and Italian Vinaigrette. I recommend the Vinaigrette.

I would eat here again and again and want to try more from their menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wizhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Smoke-filled dining...”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Chain smokers seem to unite here for european fare and drinking. Smells of smoke and makes ya wanna choke!

Helpful?
3 Thank MarksFootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin k, Owner at Edelweiss Austrian Pub & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
there are a lot of none smokers at our restaurant [ same as me] and they have no problem at all as the smoke can not be felt inside due to proper ventilation and exhaust we have
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An unlikely good place”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We passed by this Restaurant when we went back to the city from Valencia. The place is not in the heart of the city but there are a lot of good things about this place. First, I like the food. It just suits a European's taste. Second, the waitress are good looking and very conversant. Third, the bartender mixed the best drink. What more can you ask for?

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank bestfriendoftime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edelweiss Austrian Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing