We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in atyrau”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Atyrau Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Atyrau
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Unless you come to atyrau on a business trip try and give this place a miss. I have worked here a long time and there is nothing to do. A trip to the market is a family day out, but if your a foreigner you be pestered with children grabbing you for money or locals trying to rip you off. Try to avoid the spit on the floor wherever you go it will be there. Unfortunately the ladies are very polite and helpful but are not treated very well. This is a typical oil town and the taxis are not safe to use..and don't cross the road even on a zebra crossing because the drivers won't stop. Go to almaty that a great place. This is the only decent hotel in atyrau, expensive but safe.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 176 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed for a week on business. The rooms are modern and well presented and the hotel overall very efficient. The staff speak very good English and were always on hand to help with questions and were very supportive when my flight to home was cancelled. I still have a gripe about two things. 1) If wifi is free in the lobby and business areas just make it free everywhere. 2) The menu in the Champions bar was pretty poor. The other menus however were good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are in Atyrau on business I wouldn’t look at staying anywhere else. The service levels here are much higher than anyone else, the location is great and the rooms are big and clean. The gym and spa are great and there are a couple of different restaurants and a bar to visit. Good place for networking as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in this in a couple of occasions and would be happy to return again.
The hotel has good size clean rooms, also wide range of fitness facilities are available.
Well designed bars, restaurants etc. The breakfast was OK.
Staff (as everywhere in Kazakhstan) is very polite and helpful.
But there is a room for improvement.

I would recommend everyone who intends to visit Atyrau

Room Tip: I took backyard which ovetlooks to a quite street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliyar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is just fine but could be better in this highly developing city of Atyrau to satisfy just the basic needs of a business trip leisure.
Internet in the rooms just does not work not depending if you are paying for it or not - you are redirected to an internal website of Germany-based company which sells officeware, is it a special way of advertisement?
Breakfast-wise this hotel is not 4-star as suggested at their website - they do not have freshly squeezed juices, the food is conventional and coffee is as always. Other small details outside of the restaurant will also tell you that this is not a 4-star hotel for sure.
My experience with laundry was also not much satisfying - the shirt has shrunk...
The swimming pool itself is ok, but just too much crowded by the people who look to be either completely coming externally and both internal staff - at least I recognized two serious non-smiling faces at the poolside as security staff next morning.
Well, the hotel is fine for short stays when you normally spend a lot of time outside the hotel and just spend your sleeping time there. But surely they should be able to offer more for the money you pay.
Next time will try another hotel, but will not worry if will need to stay here once again.

Room Tip: Okay but try the surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turist00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here on business trip. The bar has a decent beer selection, but the food comes out cold. Good breakfast and lunch buffets, but brutally expensive lunch. Front desk personnel were always friendly and responsive. There are not a lot of choices in Atyrau.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed there on a few extended business trips and it was usually very good. The only inconvenient was that some rooms were too hot in... winter (those at the sunny side). Other than that, staff are very friendly and recognize you, so next time you come you end up chatting like old friends. They figured out it was my birthday during one of my trips and I got a couple treats: a cake, etc. - which i did not expect.
The swimming pool is of course nice (though watch the slippery floors, I slipped and fell on a wet floor which ended with a big bruise on my elbow).
If you're into local life, on Saturdays they often host weddings - an opportunity to see some traditional outfits.
The bar is always packed and the food at the restaurant very decent - at least it was the times i stayed there. In the summer a feast of fruit, including tonnes of watermelon for breakfast. And they don't mind at all if you come a bit late for breakfast on a Saturday or a Sunday, usually you can hang in there over your coffee until you're done.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atyrau hotels
0.9 mi away
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#3 of 17 in Atyrau
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Atyrau
1.1 mi away
Europa Residence
Europa Residence
#5 of 17 in Atyrau
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Chagala Hotel
Chagala Hotel
#2 of 17 in Atyrau
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#6 of 17 in Atyrau
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria Palace
Hotel Victoria Palace
#11 of 17 in Atyrau
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atyrau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atyrau Hotel

Address: Satpaeva 15B | Mosque District, Atyrau 060011, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kazakhstan > Atyrau Province > Atyrau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Atyrau
Price Range: $140 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Atyrau Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Atyrau Hotel, situated on the European side of Atyrau, the oil capital of Kazakhstan, is located along the main high street overlooking the Ural River. The hotel is conveniently located to offices, with Atyrau International Airport only 10 minutes away by car. The Renaissance Atyrau Hotel with its 202 guest rooms is the only international brand hotel in Atyrau and the second Renaissance hotel in Kazakhstan. The hotel has the biggest conference facilities in Atyrau with state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment, the newest and largest gym and health facilities and a fabulous 13 m. swimming pool. Renaissance Atyrau Hotel also provides hi-speed Internet access wired in the guest-rooms and wireless in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Atyrau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atyrau Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing