We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent live music, and very crowded”

Prime Pub, Bar and Grill
Ranked #49 of 65 Restaurants in Atyrau
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent live music, and very crowded”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Live music was a blast, very good band which I heard were invited from Almaty. They played Russian and English pop music. Drinks were of rahter normal price (Entry 2000KZT and 50ml Red Label whiskey for 770KZT).
The only problem was that the place was overcrowded. There was not even a place to stand near the bar. One had to pass 2-3 layers of people to reach the barman, and they were also too busy, so I had to shout and weave hands several times to get their attention and more times to remind them about my drink, and again more times to remind them to give me the change. Also at the dance floor, there were moments that nobody could move a muscle without bumping into the next person. I think they need to expand. There was a big space far from the bar and dance floor, almost unused. A wise manager would build another bar there to redistribute the crowd.
Overall, you'd have a very nice night out at Prime Bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atyrau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive, but a better one in Atyrau”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It's good, but remember that 1 pint of beer (~500 ml) costs about $9-12. I guess that's pretty typical for Atyrau, it's sad.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“face control system dubious”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The queues to get in can be long and this is going to get silly in the winter because mostly you have to stand outside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fredrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pricey but nice.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Too bad this place opened up near the end of my one year in Atyrau. It's drinks carry a fairly high price, but it has good weekend crowd.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TravlinEngMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Visited well over a month ago. There was a Pyjama party event on. The pub had a Bed near the stairs so people could lay down and get photographs taken. Live entertainment for the evening was a band and a couple of dancing girls in Bustier tops and TuTus. Service very good. Food good quality. Helping varied. My friend had Chicken of which the helping or Chicken and Chips were great. Their Elairs were good also. 3 x full size. I made the mistake of ordering Fish and Chips. The Fish was "Goujons" and the chips were five Identical Chips arranged in a Lattice structure. Nice but needed a side order of chips or a bun...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stepa1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Pub, Bar and Grill also viewed

Atyrau, Atyrau Province
Atyrau, Atyrau Province
 
Atyrau, Atyrau Province
Atyrau, Atyrau Province
 
Atyrau, Atyrau Province
Atyrau, Atyrau Province
 

Been to Prime Pub, Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing