We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ganga Lahari(Haridwar)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Casa Hotel(Haridwar)
$28
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aditya(Haridwar)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The URMI(Haridwar)(Great Value!)
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Brij Lodge(Haridwar)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
28
19
17
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
19
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbypass roadbuffet breakfastplace to stayrivieradelhigangeskmbang
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 79 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Apart from being a service centre, Ganges Rivera also provides a very customer friendly atmosphere which is what one eaxactly looks for when moving out of his own hometown. Within 5 minutes of entrance to the reception one is sure to have a wonderful stay here.

The way the manager and the other people at the reception treat you is a trailor of how the hotel is going to serve you and whether your stay is going to be worth the sum you have paid. On all my visits to the holy city hardwar, I have been staying at the same hotel and since then the amzing quality of food, service and hospitality has only emerged to be even better.

Over the years the hotel has maintained its principles but has made the extra efforts to bring out the best with the changing environment.

The best part about the hotel is the idea of not serving non-veg and liqour because that is what brings out the real feeling to be near the river ganga, takes one on the etrenal journey, which is what hardwar is known for.

For years I have recommending my friends and family to choose their stay to be at Ganges Rivera on their visist to hardwar.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We booked 2 rooms in the hotel and following services commited on the website were not present:
1) There is no spa or yoga center
2) Swimming pool was very small and out of order with no water.
3) Gym was out of order
4) Bathrooms were so small that a person can hardly take a bath
5) The hot water cannot be called even warm. It was just a little lukewarm
6) The extra bedding for which they charged 660 rupees was provided as a mattress laid on the ground. There was not even a folding cot.
The hotel is otherwise fine but they should not tell lies on the services available as we could have booked some other hotel with those services.
Overall, the hotel is not worth 3 stars...

Room Tip: All rooms are equivalent in this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruchir_goyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I am working in Uster Technologies India(P) Ltd., Chandigarh. We visit regularly Haridwar due to some company work due to some company work & stay in Ganges Rivera Hotel. Many people from south in our company visit to Haridwar & stay in same hotel. We feel very pleasant stay same like our home. Here everything is vern fine from reception to room service. Quality of food is very good, room service response is quick & maintenance of rooms is good. As per my experience everything is very perfect & well maintained.
I hope management will continue to the same thing forever.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuldeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Arshad
Date:- 08/03/2011

my money was stolen from my room, i was tour escort of my 21 people group, after breakfast i went out and asked bell boy to get my bag from my room, as soon as he came down, i remembered my money is in room. i went same time and went to into room, but its was too late, because the money was lost. then i came down and try to get help from hotelier, but its was all in vain, i didn't said anything and start my next destination, because i was getting late,

later i come office and i try to call them, but they respond me very badly.

finally i am very glad that this was not happen with my clients.
i wont recommend this property anyone and please be careful with stuff an people in hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 007007ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Its was really a gr8 time there .......2 days are tension free and sweet, the pavitra holi GANGA river and beautiful weather.....really nice. hotel was too good & room service was excellent and the breakfast was mind blowing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews