We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with great service”
Review of Hotel Park View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Park View
Ranked #44 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel with great service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel in August of 2012. This was a very clean, well kept hotel with good and prompt service. There bath rooms were clean and good, the rooms were spacious, clean and very well kept. Very good place for its value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_travel_isfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I travelled with a group of family to Haridwar and stayed 2 evening in Park View hotel. The hotel is good, clean and the staff all very helpful, we even have a staff of hotel sit in front of rooms around the coridor to help the guess faster without we need to pick up a phone and ask for help. The restourant food here is incredible Indian food and the price is so cheap. The manager was so helpful and all staffs were so polite and very professional. I hope the manager read this message. We really enjoyed to stay in this hotel. I will be back to this hotel whenever I visit Haridwar. I recommend this hotel to anybody who will visit Hardiwar

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2012

A wonderful stay was facilitated by extremely polite and helpful staff who were always available and tended to any requests immediately. The food was good and the chef was willing to be flexible and rustle up some off the menu dishes as per our guidance.
I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
A credit to the hotel industry.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road will have noise from buses, cars, rickshaws, etc. Rooms at the back will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u2jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haridwar_10, General Manager at Hotel Park View, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
We really appreciate your valuable feedback about our hotel. We thank you for writing your review on tripadvisor. We hope that by your response we shall be able to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hotel Park View is located opposite to "Shanti Kunj" which is one reason why many of us go to Haridwar. Location itself makes Hotel worth staying but the Rooms arent up to the mark, I spotted 2 Lizards in my Room. Hot Water took 5 minutes to come, food was ok and staff was helpful. Hotel is over priced and one could find better options in same price if staying near Shanti Kunj is not the idea.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TME_Hotels_Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Overall experience was good. The service, staff and food were good. Proximity to Shantikunj was the main reason we stayed here. Restaurant staff was very courteous. All in it was a good stay, I would recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Park view is a decent hotel, planing a trip to Haridwar - Rishikesh this hotel is located right on the highway to rishikesh. has good parking facility and decent facilities. away from crowded streets of haridwar, its an ideal get away.

Room Tip: top floor back view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash13_Nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Enjoyed our stay, service was great! The staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests for the little one.

Just wish that the hotel would ban smoking in rooms. It was only one room/guest but still was annoying, especially with children in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParagMahalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
2.9 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#19 of 89 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
#18 of 89 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#11 of 89 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Haridwar
Golden Tulip Haridwar
#24 of 89 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
14.0 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#13 of 89 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park View

Property: Hotel Park View
Address: Rishikesh Road | Opp. Shanti Kunj, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park View 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park View is a premier luxury hotel in Hardwar. Enjoy the serenity of Hotel Park View with Himalayan Hills, Rajaji National Park, Chilla bird sanctury, Ganga river and the holy and spiritual city of Hardwar only minutes away.The luxurious accommodations is paired with a star service at the most ideal location in Hardwar City.Excellent location for business or pleasure, Hotel Park View is offering the best accommodation with its resturant- 'The Palm' and Banquet Hall-'Gunjan'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Park View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing