We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine blend of spirituality, heritage and comfort!!”
Review of Haveli Hari Ganga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haveli Hari Ganga
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fine blend of spirituality, heritage and comfort!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

So much of praise has been showered on this property which add an aura of history to spirituality.
And still a lot is yet uncovered like the "bhajan sandhya" organized every evening, which has not received its due recognition.
This small gesture took my whole experience to cloud 9.
Unforgettable stay, would love to enjoy it again.

Room Tip: Do not select superior rooms on ground floor. You have to shell more for your sacrifice to privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VarunM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    203
    30
    8
    15
See reviews for
324
173
80
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold coast australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our recent visit to Haridwar was excellent thanks to The Haveli Hari Ganga.As many other reviews have mentioned the hotel has it all,locality,facilities,great food,excellent rooms and spectacular views.But it's the feeling of the place that will grab you,it certainly did with us.So much so we we stayed there twice !! Without doubt the staff would have to be the best we came across in all of our stays in India.A special thanks to Krishna and every body who made our stay so special.Thanks again Krishna,we will certainly be back.Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Haveli Hari Ganga is a magical and wonderful place to be, where you can really enjoy the company of the person and love ones. You can expend time for yourself, with privacy, massages, pool, food and a magical view of the Ganga River. Is hard to express how beautiful and precious is this place, you must go to the Haveli Hari Ganga to understand my point of view, my experience has been incredible and memorable. I love this pool and the view of the Sparkling Ganga waters because it is a unique place where you are the one that matters is spending that time together and having all the fun you can think about.

Room Tip: All rooms a comfortable and enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 304Aruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Spectacular hotel which gives you the best possible view of the mighty Holy Ganges!! Value for money and the room that I am staying in is like bang next to the Ganges river! Has a beautiful bedroom and a massive king size bath/toilet room attached. The staff is awesome in particular Mr. Kuldeep who makes your stay extra comfortable....:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rags1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Following my experience last year I decided to return to Haveli Hari Ganga for two weeks to continue the yoga training with the in-house teacher which I started last year. The yoga room is on the same level as the Ganges and adjacent to the ghat. The hotel itself, a 1918 residence which kept its ambiance, is situated in the middle of the old town. From its backside terraces and windows you have an excellent view on the activities along the river bank. Inside and outside on the terrace, hindoe priests perform the puja and other ceremonies and in the evening you can listen to traditional religious songs. On the top floor you have a wide choice between India, Balian and Swedish massages. The riksha collects you from the railway station or parking lot. Staying in this hotel is a life experience.

It goes without saying, that the services are excellent. The staff is extremely friendly and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible, provide all assistance needed to move inside Haridwar and to visit the pleasant park and towns in the region. The rooms reflect still the pre-war ambiance, combined however with the facilities which you can expect from a modern, luxury hotel. The hotel does serve only vegetarian food and no alcohol. I have not missed it as the food is excellent and the choice surprising.

I really enjoyed this hotel and have decided to return again next year to continue my yoga traning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardvanDijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Really a perfect experience. I arrived with an hard night bus from Dharamsala and the accuillance was really great. Manager gave me all information, a great room in a really pelasant place just near Ganga. All personnel are very kind and restaurant also have great personnel. All are in the perfect form: room perfectly clean and all furnished, restaurant with a pleasant creativity in veg plates, in the evening a live music help to pass a good moment. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed at the property onwards to Kedarnath and return for 2 nights with my family members .

Good stuff

Hotel is located in a great place on the bank of ganges, very close to main Ganga temple and almost in the middle of all action, hotel arranges for a guided Arti, which is awesome. Hotel is located in a very crowded market place, however once you enter the hotel, you are in completely diff world. Hotel have a private bathing ghat, so you can take a dip in ganges without stepping away from hotel and watch the hustle bustle of Haridwar sitting in the hotel verandah. Hotel serves amazing food – all meals are equally good and the service is excellent.


Things to remember:

Hotel is located in a very crowded market place in very narrow lane and cars cant go uptill hotel. Hotel have their own rickshaw at the parking stand to transfer luggage & guest. However if there is a big mela/festival going on, local police bans Riskshaw and as a result it becomes really painful to transport luggage, also if you have elderly people along with you, getting them to hotel becomes pain as they have to navigate the crowd and lanes to get into the hotel. But once you enter the hotel it’s a bliss.

Rooms may appear a bot rundown, but generally clean and staff is quite helpful

Room Tip: Ask for room facing ganga, they cost a bit more but these are better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.2 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
370 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
11.2 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Aalia Resort
Aalia Resort
#1 of 1 in Kangri
203 reviews
2.9 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#13 of 89 in Haridwar
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Hari Ganga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Hari Ganga

Property: Haveli Hari Ganga
Address: 21 Pilibhit House Ramghat, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Haridwar
#1 Family Hotel in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Hari Ganga 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant and forever echoing the chant of a thousand prayers, Haridwar is an arresting blend of Indian culture and spiritual beliefs. The Haveli Hari Ganga is a resort situated on the banks of the Holy Ganga, a mere 500 meters walk through the bazaar at the sacred Har ki Pauri. Designated recently as a heritage property by the Government of India, the interiors of the Haveli are reminiscent of ancient Indian architecture where there are balanced tones of tranquility & comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Haveli Hari Ganga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Hari Ganga Haridwar
Haveli Hari Ganga Hotel Haridwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing