We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay with in budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Haridwar
Reviewed April 27, 2014

best economical hotel with outstanding services specially like the food the best part is that my office was very near by to visit often.
This place is breathtaking - not just the views, but also the service. They go way beyond the normal in a remarkably efficient way - one of our friend was taken ill and within an hour they had sourced and delivered the required medication. In the restaurant no request is too much.

Room Tip: rooms have plenty sunshine and with a very good & effective AC'c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dushyant r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh_Rajwar2013, General Manager at Regenta Orko's, Haridwar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Dushyant,
Greetings from CIS, Haridwar!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about our services & hospitality during your recent visit at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar. Thank you very much for kind words of appreciation for our hospitality. Please note that these kind of appreciation from esteemed guest like you always motivates us to excel further in terms of hospitality and make your stay memorable with us.

Looking forward for your next visit soon at CIS Haridwar…


Thanks & Regards

Mahesh Rajwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 417 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Haridwar/ Rishikesh, planned or un-planned ! This is one destination for which i am always ON!
Have stayed with Radisson & Sagar Resorts before but this time my agent booked us in Country Inn, being group hotels of 'carlson' i thought it would be good if not as good as Radisson. I dindt choose Radisson because last time we missed 'Evening Aarti' because of the distance to Harki Pauri"

Pros:

1. If you have plan to travel to "Rishikesh' its convinenet , because its the last hotel found on haridwar -Rishikesh Road!, so you will save good 3-4 Kms rush and would save 15-20 minutes drive


Cons:
1. Over Priced ( we got 3 rooms booked ) I so called suit at 6500/- and Deluxe rooms at 4000/- inclusive taxes
2. 1 lift which is too slow & Small
3. Less parking Space inside ' so we had to park our car outside on the road
4. Its on the road so, you will hear traffic noice 24 x 7
5. below standard buffet
6. Rooms are OK but the cleanliness / change is on request
7. Slow room service

Its a property which is NOT value for money, either one should check in at Radisson which is a little far off from the main ' ghat' 20-25 minutes or settele down for mid-range but good location hotel


for me ; Its NOt again!

Room Tip: Well I am unable to figure out any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MannManish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh_Rajwar2013, General Manager at Regenta Orko's, Haridwar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Manish,
Greetings from Haridwar!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about our services & hospitality during your recent visit at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused due to the lapses in the services. Please note that same has been taken with serious note; appropriate action has been taken and we have already started working on the enhancement of food quality; cleanliness; service and imparting of appropriate training to the staff to improve the service level and you will definitely find the improvements in your next visit.

Looking forward for your next visit soon at CIS Haridwar…



Thanks & Regards

Mahesh Rajwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hi travelers ... This place is incredible .. i mean out of the world ... with full fledged facility from scratch to top ... Being a food and beverage professional ... i must tell you the food here is full of tempting aromas and services are like out of the way ..... great services ..... The reception staff always wears a smile with the message " you are welcome again" . ....... The housekeeping staff is courteous and they have tought towel art to my kid ... every day u enter in the room , you will find your room decorated in different beautiful ways . .... Thank you team CIS Haridwar for making my stay memorable ..... Will visit again

Room Tip: Choose any room all are good actually their services makes it good ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apoorv j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Regenta Orko's, Haridwar, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated the international level of our facilities and amenities, our mouth watering culinary delights, our prompt and efficient service, our courteous staff, the special efforts that the staff took to make our stay special.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I always used to take help of reviews from other fellow travellers while choosing hotels and rarely used to write my own- while it is good to appreciate on a public forum for a great service I feel how important is also to write an honest and points of worries.

This is a review I am writing after my less tha three hours of stay in Haridwar hotel. I booked this hotel for a night with confidence of "Carlson" tag but in no way this property justifies the "Brand" image. Nothing is at par with any carlson property. From car getting a scratch while checking in to struggle for an extra bed hotel has demonstrated that management is pathetic and does not looks like any system exist. In a city of "Dharamshala" this is a high profile dharamshala.

I had ordered milk for my daughter who is one year old and after waiting for 30 minutes when I called the In room dining- I was asked " has it not been delivered? after 15 minutes I called again then I was told " It has been sent to your room". Any way my little baby could not cope up with "Brand " and "Carlson" discussion and after crying and in her world questioning her father's poor selection and "Brand loyality" she slept without food. I was told that GM sahab will come tomorrow morning at around 1030 orr 1100 and people are not authorized to pass on his contact number to any guest. I am disturbed, agitated, furious while I write this review aitting in the hotel room at 11.22 PM. Probably only word suits me at this moment is "helplessness". Its a waste of money and more than it spoiled mood and holiday. I am waiting for the "Savera" to leave this place and check into some other hotel. Its not a value of money that is certain and more than that a bacis ethics and basic service standard is absent. This hotel also justifies writing "ISO" standard is making people fool...........I should stop now

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank MadhuPrabhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh_Rajwar2013, General Manager at Regenta Orko's, Haridwar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Madhu Prabhat,
Greetings from Haridwar!!!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about our services & hospitality during your recent visit at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused due to the lapses in the services, especially due to delay in the milk order. Please note that same has been taken with serious note; appropriate action has been taken and we have already started working on the enhancement of services and imparting of appropriate training to the staff to improve the service level and you will definitely find the improvements in your next visit.

I am so sorry that you were not able to reach me during the time of inconvenience, I think my duty manager Pankaj Chaudhari must have met you regarding the same, once again extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the lapses in our services.

Looking forward for your next visit soon at CIS Haridwar…



Thanks & Regards

Mahesh Rajwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A decent place to stay food is good and overall service is not bad.
How ever if you compare with other carlson property its some on the smaller site.

Its is under licence from the country club not there own mmentioned clearly at reception.
However once again Welcome good , Room clean and spacious , food good staff curtious.

Overall a good place to visit

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vshalsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Regenta Orko's, Haridwar, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

Yes, I Agree that our Hotel is a little smaller as compared to other Carlson properties but is definitely a value for money as compared to others. The hotel is a franchisee of Country Inns & Suites by Carlson and has achieved the same after rigorous standard tests.

We are glad that you have liked our spacious rooms and well appointed, the international standards of amenities and facilities, our well appointed, our polite & helping staff and our delicious food.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The rooms were good & spacious and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was decent & had variety. We availed the spa services but it was not Country inn standards and definitely needs an upgrade in terms of ambience. It is also slightly far from the main ghat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhilashaBahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Regenta Orko's, Haridwar, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

We thank you for the appreciation you have shown for Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar through the immensely positive review on TripAdvisor. Our spacious and luxurious rooms, our friendly and efficient staff and our delicious and varied breakfast buffet are some of the features that all our patrons have been enjoying greatly. We are humbled by your appreciation of the same.

We are encouraged by your compliments and are motivated to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We have passed your concerns about the spa to the relevant department and they shall take appropriate measures to ensure that you do not have to face such issues again.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed Dec 2013 with my mum and a friend. Reception was warm and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful throughout stay. Decor in hotel and rooms in beautiful. Very clean premises. Small temple behind the hotel on the premises. Food was delicious, freshly made and served hot. Breakfast variety was great. Did I mention that the staff were friendly and helpful? :) Situated close to Har Ki Pauri (spot on the River Ganga where aarthi is held and many little temples are set up). Will be back there.

Room Tip: Upon booking we requested a 3-sleeper and were given a king size bed and a sleeper couch which was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Regenta Orko's, Haridwar, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

It is delightful to receive such kind & positive reviews from our patrons at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar. We express our sincere gratitude for the wonderful compliments that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We understand that our warm and friendly staff, our friendly and helpful staff, our overall ambiance, our elegant and comfortable rooms, our high standards of maintenance and cleanliness, small little places of interest like the temple within and our close proximity to places of tourist interest have brought you much pleasure and we are much delighted by it.

The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

With open arms we await your return to the hotel, so that we can avail this opportunity to give you another memorable trip!

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
1.3 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#4 of 97 in Haridwar
366 reviews
8 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
0.4 mi away
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
#18 of 97 in Haridwar
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Haridwar
Golden Tulip Haridwar
#21 of 97 in Haridwar
128 reviews
4.1 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#2 of 97 in Haridwar
809 reviews
6.5 mi away
Treebo Vibhav Marriott
Treebo Vibhav Marriott
#5 of 97 in Haridwar
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regenta Orko's, Haridwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regenta Orko's, Haridwar

Address: Haridwar Rishikesh Highway | Haripur Kalan Motichur, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Haridwar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Haridwar
Price Range: $28 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regenta Orko's, Haridwar 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regenta Orko's Haridwar By Royal Orchid Hotels Ltd. is located on the Haridwar-Rishikesh Highway, 6 kms from famous Har-Ki-Pauri, 10 kms from the railway station, 28 kms from the Airport. The hotel has 56 well appointed rooms including 5 executive suites, and 1 presidential suite. All rooms are equipped with all the modern amenities including tea/coffee maker, mini bar, electronic safe and VIP toiletries. The guests have a choice of smoking and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Regenta Orko's, Haridwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Haridwar Hotel Haridwar
Country Inn And Suites Haridwar
Country Inn Haridwar
Haridwar Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing