We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel The Rio

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel The Rio
Bangalore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

During our stay in Haridwar last year,we went for dinner to this restaurant. The restaurant is well managed, with a corporate atmosphere which made us feel quite comfortable. The manager and attendants are well groomed and helpful. They guided us selecting the menu and also explained the ingredients of the dishes of our choice. The food quality was very good,I have had the best ever Malai-kofta here. Serving size was large,a portion of gravy was sufficient for at least 3 people. The price is on higher side compared to other restaurants but sorry,no compromise with taste and service! During our return,we came to this restaurant for take-away meals which was properly packed and was easy to carry. Their Kashmiri Dum-aloo and sweet corn veg soup are also quite good to taste. This is worth a visit for any corporate events and fine dining in Haridwar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
2
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have stayed on many occassions at this Hotel & feel as under:

1. Rooms are good, spacious with confortable Bed
2. Breakfast is good with American, Continental & Indian Cuisines
3. Food quality is good but limited MENU
4. Manager, Staff & Waiter / attendents are well groomed for their respective duties
5. Executive Rooms will have arrangements for making Tea / Coffee with pouches on the house initially, however refills are to be called from Room Service every day
6. Toilets are neat & Clean however bathing space is very less due to Glass enclosure, needs to be rearranged
7. Ventilation at Corridors are very poor resulting into easy entry of Cigarette Smoke in every Rooms easily, needs better ventilations
8. Rooms will have LCD TVs with separate Tata Sky Connections however with limited progammes

Overall the Hotel is a good replacement in case of non - regular entities

Room Tip: "Rooms on the Backsides are Quiter since the Hotel being on main Road gets most of the Honkings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSaxena_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Two months ago we visited haridwar for Ganga Snan. Hotel the rio is near the station. hotel is not costly but still wonderful rooms & service. Food is also excellent specially Dal Makhani. Manager Janak is also very helpful.

Room Tip: Please select super deluxe room if you are 3 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanju1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

when we got to the room, all we could think of was the horrible smell coming from the pipes in bathroom. besides the horrible sleep we hot the first night, the room was clean and tidy, furniture and decor was nice. We were moved to another room the next day which had no smell and was quite nice. Service was prompt and friendly. Towels didn't seemed to be washed well though, looked dirty. Besides that an adequate hotel with potential. Food in down stairs restaurant was great, waiters and staff professional and polite.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaxlentash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpeshHaridwarTaxi, Sales Manager at Hotel The Rio, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks for the review.

Sorry for the inconvenience. That problem was in 02 rooms at that time which we have immediately solved out after your review. We invite you to come again and provide us opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gujranwala, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stay in Hotel The Rio devpura haridwar
Excellent service and nice food and helpfull stuff
MY name is nilesh patel & N. Patel , jinal patel and nidhi patel
13-6 lalit kunj soc. gold coin appt. swasshik navrang pura Ahmadabad

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank priya_21081988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
4.1 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#11 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#38 of 87 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sun City
Hotel Sun City
#17 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le ROI Haridwar Hotel
Le ROI Haridwar Hotel
#8 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Rio

Property: Hotel The Rio
Address: Haridwar Main Rd | Devpura, Near railway station & Near I.S.B.T, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 252 Specialty Lodging in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel The Rio 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Rio is Boutique hotel located in centre of the city. All major sightseeing place are close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing