We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My visit to haridwar is often, have heard that radisson had open so this time i had stay here. make my holiday memorable, the staff are very helpful, taking care of all my requirments. and the service at restaurant was nice good food..well thank you Vikram at restaurant....god bless you.

Room Tip: pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baldeepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    193
    89
    29
    41
See reviews for
202
61
14
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I am the frequent traveler to Radisson Haridwarthe staff are friendly & Curtis from the checkin till checkout- specially Vikram at restaurant nice service anyway thanks making me feel like home.The Hotel is brand new, so decor is good.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The décor is really elegant and the staff is helpful, but there are MANY irritants and minuses.
A brand-new hotel like this really wastes a lot of energy with incandescent bulbs, thousands of halogen lights all over, and really bad insulation on the hot-water pipes. The last also results in huge amounts of water wastage as one has to keep on wasting water till the shower is hot enough.
The lighting in the beautifully appointed room is very badly designed with black, inaccessible switches and dark areas on the worktable and in the shower area.
The buffet dinner was not bad, but the breakfast was one of the worst I have ever eaten in any hotel. An ordinary 3-star hotel next door has far better food at 1/3rd the price. You may as well walk into their restaurant for your meals.
The Avis travel desk is an absolute rip-off - in a small town like Haridwar, they charged me INR 650 each time to pick up / drop off at a place less than 3 km away. A local taxi would be 1/6th that price.
The hotel is located in a booming new industrial area, and they will do well if they remove these irritants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarshwardhanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The check in process was fairly painless. The hotel was not fully open and it advertised Spa and pool facilities and something I was looking forward to after long days of sightseeing. Nothing was fully complete. Staff were friendly and we ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel which was very nice. Though room service just didn't understand hot lemon ginger tea - not exactly rocket science. I would call ahead and ensure the hotel is complete and fully open before staying. We were short changed on our bill on departure (am honest mistake I am certain). Lovely design of rooms, lobby and bathroom, although maybe a little too fancy as the shower drainage was not great and the tiles make you feel like you will slip over. Location wise - a new area and a little distant from the main areas of haridwar - though not bad if you prefer to be in a quieter location. In another year there will be a huge shopping complex up and running.

Room Tip: Check for a shower mat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geetavara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Hotel is brand new, so decor is good. The Check in was also good.
We were a family and had booked 2 rooms (Room no 436 and 419).
The room no. 419 was good but there were problems with room no 436.
The refrigerator in the room was not working, we made a complaint but nobody bothered to come and check it. The Air Conditioner was also not working properly at night but was comfortable ( no where near the set temp of arounnd 20 degrees), since we were tired so did not complain at night as it was comfortable in the room (the ac in other room was working nicely as per set temp). The next morning, i complained that cooling was not that effective but nobody came to see it.
Also the drainage in bathroom of Room No.436 was not proper, again I complained but no one checked it.
The staff also did not bother to say sorry for such things.
It is advisable to check your bill at check out. We were charged Rs 50 for driver meal. Although it is a small amount, but after check out on cross checking with my taxi driver, he told neither they gave him dinner coupon( as told by the staff) nor he ate at the hotel canteen. This shows the integrity of the hotel staff.
Nowhere could you see the Radisson tag line Yes I Can! Service.
But the food was decent, with good variety.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doc105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGRA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel is well located in industrial area , next to a mall & away from the crowd & 10km of Har ki Pauri.

The lobby of the hotel is well done , the buffet b/f spread was good , the overall food quality was also good . The staff always carry a smile though lot of them were trainees & lacked experience.
The swimming pool , room amenities , spa were also upto the mark.

The staff at the reception were clueless at the time of check in , as i had placed request for interconnected or adjacent rooms . Even the i was not offered one & it took almost 20-25min for check-in . I had to instruct the concierge to handle my luggage from my car's carrier. The hotel is under construction , so you can hear some noises here & there.

The main problem faced was that in my room (410) I & my four year old daughter were hurt by an iron nail coming out of the floor & after repeated calls & personal request it took them the whole day to rectify it.

Overall Some Good some Really Bad Experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puneetkhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The newly opened hotel is situated in the industial area of haridwar and offers well designed rooms with all basic ameneties. The staff is friendly and professional. The place has good ambience, the food quality is good. Unlike most hotel in Haridwar, they do serve non-veg food.. (though being a veggie., i did not really tatse it).
The quality of food is good but the buffet do not have many options to choose from... so think before u go for buffet dinner....overall, a good experience and i will recommend to people visiting Haridwar...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin_Kalothia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
5.5 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
753 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Aalia Resort
Aalia Resort
#1 of 1 in Kangri
199 reviews
7.8 mi away
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
#15 of 89 in Haridwar
157 reviews
8.0 mi away
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
#8 of 89 in Haridwar
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar

Property: Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
Address: Plot C1, Sector 12, Haridwar 249403, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Haridwar is located in the industrial hub of SIDCUL, a 15 minutes drive from the main city centre in Haridwar. Hotel offers perfect location for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the industrial area of SIDCUL, the spiritual Har Ki Pauri, Chandi Devi & Mansa Devi temples along with the numerous other holy places of interest. The Radisson Blu Haridwar's location makes it a convenient choice for business travel, visiting national and international pilgrim tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing