We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service,rude attitude”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arjun

Hotel Arjun
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arjun
Ranked #34 of 135 Haridwar B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service,rude attitude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and girlfriend stayed there for 2 nights,at the time of check in they told us that hot water is available and they have solar system for heating,WI-FI was so poor and only work in reception area however our room was on first floor only,their kitchen was under maintaince and we can't order anything not even water or bed-tea
The attitude of manager was so rude,at the time of check out we want to discuss all these problem with manager but he got angry when we told him about all this,he was not even ready for listening anything
He was just shouting that you have to pay,you have to pay
Staff hardly understand English,the front facing rooms are not quite,their is a temple in front of hotel and in early morning noise of chanting and aarti were so loud that we hardly able to sleep
Overall Except location nothing was great
I would not suggest this place to any traveler

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VISH234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

You can expect average service at Hotel Arjun, while staying at the hotel. The hotel is neat and clean. The hotel is near the railway station, so it helps at the time of departure especilaly in late night. Haridwar is a small place and within 20-40 rupees you can travel from any hotel to Ganga Ghat on manual rickshaw so donot bother about staying near the ghat... The only problem i had at the Hotel was that the AC was not properly installed in the window, and since i travelled in Feb, so i could feel the chill inside the room. There should have been some arrangement of heater. But in summer this should not be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Malay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luhacovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel was recommended by Lonely Planet, perhaps that´s why we expected little bit more. The room we had was large enough, tidiness - indian average, but definitely nothing that would meet european standards. Warm water was running constantly, but the staff was not very helpful and not all the boys were able to speak English. But the hotel is very well situated and at the end, it perhaps was quite a reasonable choice in Haridwar...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Real value for money hotel , the best part is its centrally located with all the services needed, althouth there are some parking problems.(the lane is a little crammed)
Helpful staff , the manager really helped to get the best transport for my badrinath trip .
If you are looking for a value for money hotel in haridwar this is the place to go .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtekwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

i was hotel book throw pushpack.com,realy good hotel with best location for gujarati people...city center point

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAKSHA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel King
Hotel King
#51 of 87 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.5 mi away
Brij Lodge
Brij Lodge
#28 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#36 of 87 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#13 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#22 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arjun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arjun

Property: Hotel Arjun
Address: Shiv Murti, Jassa Ram Road (Station Road), Haridwar, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arjun 2*
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing