We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Official Tour ....... Relaxing Stay”
Review of Ganga Lahari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ganga Lahari
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
Nashik, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Official Tour ....... Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I wont write a big review.......as good thing are said in less words......It was a 3n stay Veg Restaurant.....Non Alcoholic Property......Very close to GANGA, Mansha Devi Temple, CHandi devi MAndir. you can enjoy ganga aarti from your hotel varandah facing ganga,. its a good property well managed and good staff. Dont forget to hand over keys on reception if you want ur to be cleaned.

Mr. Himanshu Tyagi (Manager) of the property is very co-operative.


Regards,

Karan Bajpai

Room Tip: Nothing as such....all is well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akki5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties. Please visit us at www.leisurehotels.in for details on our various properties or feel free to contact us for any clarifications.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer, Leisure Hotels Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    113
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
221
58
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dear All,
I have visited this property on 28 July . This Hotel is a part of Leisure Hotels. The best thing of this Hotel is that is on walking distance from Har ki Pauri and Bikano . This property have 16 rooms around from that 02 Suites and 14 rooms. Every room is full of all modern amenities. Breakfast is buffet that offered wide range of meals. You may re command this Resort to anyone for any age group. I am sure this property will not dis- appoint you.

Regards
Sachin ( Rajan)

Room Tip: all rooms are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SACHIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer, Leisure Hotels Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel probably is a dream stay in that town where it is difficult to find a good hotel. The location of hotel is so good that all requirements of a pilgrim as well as tourist are met easily and with full dignity. The rooms are simply great and food is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84doctor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels Ltd!

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at on your recent trip to Uttarakhand. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write to us.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 24 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties. Please visit us at www.leisurehotels.in for details on our various properties or feel free to contact us for any clarifications.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

Guest Relation Officer, Leisure Hotels Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurdaspur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

when i reached to station the of ganga lahri cycle ricksaw stand there with name plate.we were easy to reach my hotel.when i reached hotel the hotel gate is small i think the hotel is small.when i go up by lift i stanged hotel is so big. they gave me a complementary drink.the hotel near hari ki pori. my room ganga facing. the siting arangment is good.i and my daughter and my wife enjoyed very much.in the evening escorted with my family go for arti for gangaji.the food quility is good
i like this hotel and i advise to go for this hotel

Room Tip: yes i thanks to trip advisor to choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitabrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Superb location right on the river,- Har ki Pauri ghat is just 3-4 min walk. Good rooms with all modern amenities, excellent service. Food is very good but comparatively bit costly. Undoubtedly the best hotel in Haridwar. Cars don't go up to the Hotel. They will pick you up from the nearest car parking (other side of the river) by their own cycle rickshaw service. You can even spend the whole day sitting in the varandah/balcony and watch the activities at the riverbank and ghat downstairs. Overall a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anjanbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The highlight of the hotel is the location.. It is bang in the middle of the action at Har ki Puri (Vishnu Ghat). If you fancy a dip in the Ganges, just walk out of the hotel and immerse yourself at the bathing ghats right there.In terms of quality the hotel rooms are clean and the A/c worked well. The bathroom was exceptionally good with seperate shower enclosure and high quality fixtures & fittings with high pressure showers in hot and cold.The main room itself was not very big but the wide balcony in front of the room made up somewhat. The restaurant was good and the buffet breakfast was adequate. Travellers with heavy luggage or coming by car may note that they need to walk the last 100 metres to reach the hotel as there is no road for cars near the hotel. The hotel provided us a free rickshaw service to us to cope with the luggage. Overall, a very good hotel-definitely the best in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Partha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel is situated just on the bank of the river Ganga. hotel had decent look, Rooms were nicely maintained, The veg food is really very good and the service is good.I would recommend this place to everyone who ever go to Haridwar trip. staff were very co-operative. Any one who wants to visit this hotel please ask for those room which are having window towards River side.

Room Tip: must choose those room which are having window towards River side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.2 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
760 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
11.5 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#28 of 89 in Haridwar
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#13 of 89 in Haridwar
129 reviews
2.7 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganga Lahari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganga Lahari

Property: Ganga Lahari
Address: Hanuman Ghat Rd | Ram Ghat, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganga Lahari 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganga Lahari in Haridwar is a beautiful heritage ‘Haveli’ located on the banks of the Ganga at Har Ki Paudi. The Haveli is an architectural marvel that has been restored to recreate old world charm with modern day hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ganga Lahari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing