We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do not believe in what you see” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dev Hotel

Dev Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dev Hotel
Ranked #81 of 133 Haridwar B&B and Inns
gurgaon
1 review
“do not believe in what you see”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

name of the hotel is hotel dev haridwar, so anybody would think it is in haridwar but it is 18kms far from haridwar railway station, there are two patanjali yogpeeths in haridwar this one is in roorkee...so please before booking see the location 10 times because nobody entertains your complaints afterwards....auto charges 300 bucks from railway station and the room rent is 400...imagine how would you feel when you get down from the train and then come to know that your hotel is actually far away...lol
didnt even checked in the hotel but still had to shell out all the money because its their stupid policy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank aks_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

its awsm trip !!!!! though hotel is little far from haridwar(9 km )..but still approachable easliy running continous buses nd auto ,,, food was warm nd tasty,,services ws good nd staffs r cooperarative......bathrooms ws clean nd warm water avlbl all time........not dstrbance at all by staff nd others..........one problm faced dere ws electricity probllm but invertr r dere but not for TV ........
at last awsm hotel at dis RATE nd LOCATION..........
vil stay again dere >>>>>>..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Drkkgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a great experience here this time we visited as when we visited last time.
They served us in a very pleasant way last time our experience was not very very good we faced lot of problem with staff but this time a really good experience

Room Tip: Rooms facing east side and on the second floor are quiet good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dialmycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehra, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We had a very good experierience of being to this hotel. As staff is very cooperative and rooms are also very good and at aalso such a low price.almost its a a value to money hotel at such a great price .

Room Tip: Ask them too give you a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AckiisTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
1.5 mi away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#25 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aalia Resort
Aalia Resort
#1 of 1 in Kangri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#24 of 133 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dev Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dev Hotel

Property: Dev Hotel
Address: Opp Patanjali Yogpeeth | Bahadrabad, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dev Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dev Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing