We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is an amazing hotel adjacent to the amusement water kingdom. It is located in beautiful surroundings. The rooms were excellent and so was their room service. We only had their buffet breakfast which was awesome. Overall an excellent hotel.

By the way on our way back to Delhi after our trip we again had a chance to have their Buffet Breakfast which was the same as the one when we stayed there, however; the price was very reasonable. Request the staff to change the menu every now and then.Anyways thanks for a wonderful and a memorable stay

Room Tip: When in Haridwar always try and book this hotel for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnuragAgarwal1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Agarwal,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Haridwar.

We thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and are delighted to learn that you found our product, facilities and food to your satisfaction.

We have taken a note of your comments on the breakfast buffet. The feedback has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for necessary improvement.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and valuable feedback and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Abhijit Nath
General Manager
gmsph@sarovarhotels.com
91-9720107171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    116
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
128
30
4
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice Property next to a Water and Amusement Park about 12 Kms From Roorkee and 20 Kms from Haridwar. Ambience & Service quality is Very Good. Suitable for families with children. No Swimming Pool but not a major factor as you have an amusement park nearby at reasonable prices. Veg & Non-Veg Food and drinks available at nearest to Haridwar. Fabulous hotel with clean rooms, quick check-in and adequate parking. Driver Rooms are available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USGalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a detailed review regarding your stay at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Haridwar NH58.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your stay with us. It was an honor to have you as our guest and encouraging comments from an experienced traveler such as yourself are most gratifying.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ambrosia Sarovar Portico in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijit Nath
General Manager
gmsph@sarovarhotels.com
91-9720107171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located quite a distance away from Haridwar but right next to a water theme park. The rooms are clean, food was decent but I would recommend you order A La Carte instead of the buffet it will usually turn out cheaper (if your meals are not included in the stay). Non vegetarian food was available and it was ok. I have to commend the staff, they were very helpful and the bell boys do not linger around for a tip. We requested a late check out (of course it initially subject to availability) and were provided one till 3 pm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Nathaniel D,

Thank you for posting your review of Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Haridwar NH58. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Your encouraging comment helps us do better

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijit Nath
General Manager
gmsph@sarovarhotels.com
91-9720107171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at the Sarovar while visiting Haridwar-Rishikesh for a couple of days. NIce hotel, clean rooms, quick check-in and adequate parking. On the flip side - very far from Haridwar (towards Roorkee), no activities for kids/no swimming pool etc ... but then we chose this place because we had to drive back to Delhi and did not want to cross Haridwar on our way back.
The break fast spread was adequate (for the price) and the hotel has a bar and a restaurant too.
It takes about 30 mins to the ghats in Haridwar and if you plan to witness the aarti at Har Ki Paudi then you must start in time... Rishikesh is another 40 mins or so from Har Ki Paudi.

Room Tip: Second floor is better .... only for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljoy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting your review of Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Haridwar NH58. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijit Nath
General Manager
gmsph@sarovarhotels.com
91-9720107171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balrampur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel during my visit to Haridwar along with a sizeable guest list with 4 rooms and 12 people with a very busy wedding schedule all this was made to feel like a breeze by the friendly staff, great breakfast service and helpful concierge staff, Internet did not work but they made up for it, highly recommended, all star all the way,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Sid,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the friendly staff, breakfast and concierge service. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the internet connectivity and have been rectified.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijit Nath
General Manager
gmsph@sarovarhotels.com
91-9720107171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at the Sarovar for 2 nights and we had a marriage at the hotel. very nice interiors, great rooms with extremely modern amenities and we had great fun for three days and two nights. The food is very good.Everything was very well organized with a very good staff.
jaideep singh

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaideep singh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings from “Ambrosia Sarovar Portico – Haridwar NH58”

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We were extremely gratified to be at your service.

We are pleased to see that your positive comments on our food, services and ambiance of our room. I shall definitely share your feedbacks with all my associates as this would encourage us to enhance our performance.

Thanking you and further we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards

Abhijit Nath
General Manager
Ph: 9720107171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I must say this is a much reccomended place.
They have improved their restaurant and Front desk
Location is a bit off Hardwar towards rorkee so it maybe a put off
Clean and neat rooms and prompt and attentive staff
keep it up

Edsel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMG_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiasarovar, General Manager at Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijit Nath
General Manager
gmsph@sarovarhotels.com
91-9720107171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
11.2 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
759 reviews
11.5 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
#8 of 89 in Haridwar
391 reviews
13.9 mi away
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
#16 of 89 in Haridwar
158 reviews
13.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Haridwar
Golden Tulip Haridwar
#27 of 89 in Haridwar
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel

Property: Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
Address: 12th Milestone | Badehri, Rajputn, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing