We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, close to everything”
Review of Hotel Sun City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sun City
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
Agartala, Tripura, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, close to everything”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent accommodation in the heart of the city and close to everything.
Large and clean rooms. Hotel manager and staff are very helpful. Location is at its best.
I will again stay at this hotel whenever I visit this place again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gagan_NITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
12
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A really good hotel in a superb location , We stayed here for 3 nights. Stay was very good and relaxing. We had a very hospitable stay here. The staff was very courteous and welcoming. Three cheers for its location, loved my whole stay in Haridwar.
Each and every staff member ensured that they gave us a 'Wow' experience. Enjoyed every moment spent in the hotel. The best part of it is its service. Room was provided to us well before the check in time, as we reache the hotel early morning due to our odd Train timings. Room was clean, spacious and full of required items. Wonderful Experience loved it.

Room Tip: Best Location in Haridwar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Somya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Me and my friend had booked this hotel seeing good reviews in Makemytrip.com and also in Trip advisor. The location is the only plus( Close to Har ki pauri and railway station and to Mansadevi cable car.) When compared to the hotel we stayed in Rishikesh the charges for standard room was a little high. The room which we booked was on the ground floor. The floor, walls and even the bed was damp and there was a mouldy smell in the room. The room didnt have any windows too. We paid a little extra and shifted to an A/C room. The room was very crampy. We ordered food but almost 90% of items listed in the menu was not available. The food did not taste that good too.The geyser was not functional and there was a huge gaping hole in the wall in bathroom where the exhaust fan was supposed to be. Since we had to spend only a night we didn't mind. The stay was not that pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first and then choose. Don't take any room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFeet85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

After much deliberation we zeroed in on this hotel. I was worried because, in heavy traffic tourist locations like haridwar, an average room with decent hygiene itself is much appreciated. On that scale sun city is the best. There are three very good things about this hotel...1. Adjacent to Harki pauri 2. Safe for families(you can ask for family room where 5 to 7 members can stay without any extra charge; whereas other hotels you have restriction for the number of people who can stay in the room, hence you will be ending up by booking 2 or 3 rooms depending upon your family members) 3. Relatively decent hygiene for the money you are paying.

Room Tip: Chose family room if you are a big family to save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Foodtraveller I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed at suncity for a wedding in haridwar on 1st may with family , to start with it is very well located near the railway station, birla ghat , harkipauri etc , the service was excellent, the food was wonderful .The staff was prompt and very efficient and always with a smile . Surely a nice hotel to stay .We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was the best choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neeraj h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place was probably one of the best places to stay when in Haridwar with nominal price range.

We had a pick up from the railway station which is an absolute must considering the hustlers around the station with their rikshaws.

The owner and his manager were so welcoming and provided us with all the things we desired.

They organised a whole tour for us considering we only had a day because of train delays at a reasonable price. Breakfast and food in the hotel was spot on and very tasty. The room was clean with hot water in bathroom. Best stay in haridwar in char dham yatra time.
I guess I don't have anything negative to say ...
Would definitely go back here if we were going to Haridwar again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shikha821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

real budget hotel for an city like hardiwar over crowded.

rooms are ok. location is good for pilgrim peoples really. service is ok. food is not that great still ok.

small lane is the worry to enter and exit.

if you are with bsnl sure you wont get signal inside the hotel. what to do. better to blame BSNL.

good cheap reates.

Room Tip: if you are business traveller stay at ranipur more. it make some sense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HARINCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
3.1 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel King
Hotel King
#49 of 89 in Haridwar
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#27 of 89 in Haridwar
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#15 of 89 in Haridwar
66 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Queen
Hotel Queen
#59 of 89 in Haridwar
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#17 of 89 in Haridwar
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun City

Property: Hotel Sun City
Address: Near Central Bank Of India, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haridwar's first designer luxury hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing