We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Nice Staff, best place to stay”
Review of Hotel Sun City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sun City
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2011

It was a nice hotel situated very close to the Railway station and to many Ganga Ghats.
Hotel is situated a little bit off the road so better ask the hotel guy to send some guy to Lal tara pul near railway station to pick you up. Its at a walkable distance from the Railway station.

The Hotel staff are also very nice, friendly and helpful. You can trust them for arranging local temple trip tickets etc. They arrange everything for you. At the end reward them with some tip and both of you should be happy :-)

The food was not good in the hotel. There is a very good restaurant called "Choti wala" just in front of the hotel on the main road. The food is awesome over there. Worth a try.

The nearest Ganga ghat is good for a quick dip to wash off all your sins. The main Ghat called Har ki pauri is also at a stone's throw from the hotel. The evening Arati is a spectacular view there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank santu71182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sun City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had been to Haridwar with Family and i had booked this hotel, based on the review on trip advisor, I am thankful to Trip advisor as we got a very good deal for our Doule AC room after speaking to the owner, Mr Sahil Keshwani. The property is well located and easily accessible to all important places like har ki pouri, railway station and most importantly, the eateries as the hotel does not have their own restaurant.

Nice and friendly staff, decent rooms, I would recommend this hotel to all visiting Haridwar, real value for money, much better than the competitors.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kishan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My trip to haridwar was really remarkable because of the good behaviour and helpful staff of hotel suncity remarkable service , good and helpful staff.
The best part was the rooms interiors and comfort
The rooms were really well designed with different designs in the wall and also there were colourful beds. Rooms were the best i have seen in india ,Thumps up to hotel suncity thank you for making my trip remarkable and also like to thank Mr. Joshi and Mr. Sahil Keshwani
“One of the best hotels I have stayed , in India”

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yashraj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Suncity Haridwar with my family the experience was outstanding hotel staff was really good at there service , the rooms were excellent well furnished with different colourful designer rooms like they mentioned in there website also Mr. Saahil Keshwani help us for planning our trip to rishikesh and mussoorrie they arrange cars for us at affordable price , hope i get chance to visit haridwar again thanks for making our trip memorable best hotel and best people. I definately recommend Hotel SunCity Haridwar.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank komalkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and its a great clean and friendly place. The staff are a great bunch and they add to the place. Its the small things the are appreciated by travellers. Excellent room service, nice delicious quality food served at the hotel. Location is apt with many shops nearby. A must stay place for the people visiting Haridwar and Rishikesh !

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NitinKumar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank lary65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel King
Hotel King
#59 of 89 in Haridwar
44 reviews
3.2 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trishul
Hotel Trishul
#32 of 89 in Haridwar
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#28 of 89 in Haridwar
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Queen
Hotel Queen
#58 of 89 in Haridwar
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#17 of 89 in Haridwar
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun City

Address: Near Central Bank Of India, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range: $10 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haridwar's first designer luxury hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing