We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!”
Review of The URMI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The URMI
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“AWESOME!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Totally recommend this place. In fact, one of the co-travellers I met on my 2 week trip went to this place on my recommendation and couldn't thank me enough.

AWESOME place, the best part being value for money. Warm staffs, amazing food - absolutely home-made presentation, lovely overall!

Can improve laundry however. Who cares? Stay was lovely!! a perfect hotel for a perfect vacation :-) 50,000 points, if I'm allowed to give!! ;)

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_india_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    111
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
230
43
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jorhat, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed there for one nite and it was indeed a very comfortable stay. It is around 6-7 kms away frm railway station and around 4-5 kms frm the famous "Har ki Pauri" of Haridwar on the Rishikesh highway. Share autos are available for Rs.10/ perpassenger to Har ki Pauri. The hotel is very clean and hygeinic and well maintained. I didn't find the food so grt8 as written by other reviewers. For a change of taste one can go for it and also u donot have much options nearby too as it is away from the city. At around Rs.1000/- they are providing excellent lodging. Overall a very nice stay and wud surely recommend it to my frnds and relatives..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at Urmi recently. Our experience was very nice. Starting from the front desk staff to the manager, everybody was very friendly and helpful. They also have a restaurant and the food is very good !. We felt, as if we are staying a good old friend's place !!. Definitely looking forward to staying at the Urmi during our next trip to Haridwar !.

Chandra

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Hotel is very nice and maintained very well and food is also very good. We stayed here for 2 nights and My Experience was wonderful.
If one has its own conveyance then this is a best place to stay in Haridwar.
Will definetly recommend and would like stay again here on next visit.
Keep Up the good work!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dharam1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Its one of the wonderful hotel to stay. Though slightly away from the heart of the city. Need to definitely have your own transport/hired transport for moving across in Haridwar. The food is homely and they do check with you before preparation. We stayed there for 3 days and felt the stay to be comfortable. There were though some shortcomings which I thought to share.
1. Hot water was not available only on the first day in the morning.
2. The towels were not changed everyday.
3. No Soap case available in the bathroom.

Except for the above minuscule shortcomings ( which I am sure the management would take care), overall its perfect hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naresh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Dont think more. it is very good hotel. and safe location. staff very good. price ok. I visited with my family with my grandmother. Regards, NILESH PATEL. It is very near to harki poudi. food also very good. ROOM IS IN VERY CLEAN SHAPE. DISTANCE FROM RIVER IS 1 KM

Room Tip: all r good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patel1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed there for a day only while returning from Mussoorie. Hotel is good, clean and food is homely but only problem is it is away from Haridwar town. We tried to cover Manasa Devi temple and wanted to see the aarti in Ganga but missed Aarti. Auto/car charge high to reach the temple, Railway station etc from this hotel. Further quality of the road is also not good. But staffs are very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singaporereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
2.9 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
764 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
372 reviews
13.5 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#13 of 89 in Haridwar
427 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#28 of 89 in Haridwar
180 reviews
7.4 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The URMI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The URMI

Property: The URMI
Address: 71 Ganga Vihar Colony | Near Shantikunj, Bhupatwala, Haridwar 249410, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The URMI 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The URMI give an impression of modern living yet keeping the ultimate hospitality tradition and spirituality of Haridwar. In URMI, where merely earning from guests is not a motive rather servicing all with best of all class facilities is religion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The URMI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing