We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel with a local taste.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Haridwar
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with a local taste.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a very good hotel in Haridwar, located centrally, not very far from the station and other main attractions. The hotel is very clean and has a very local taste in decor. I appreciate the antique furniture and other decorative items on display.
The hotel staff are very well mannered and helpful and make you feel at ease. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The only thing i miss is Windows in a room (thats asking for too much in a shrinking city nowadays). I would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend to anyone who is looking for something simple yet comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Mr. Rahul,

Thank your being our guest, and for appreciating our hotel location, cleanliness, staff courtesy, and overall decor, and for recommending our hotel to your friends and relatives.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Thanks and best regards,
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    196
    57
    17
    18
See reviews for
226
73
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The location is very convenient and just walkable distance from Haridwar Railway Station,The staff is nice and the food was very well prepared and enjoyable.We were on a religious trip with family so choose hotel near by Railway Station & Harki Pauri, probably its 1 km distance from Harki Pauri.Recommended because of location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Randhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. In fact, it is very satisfactory for us to be seen as a "Value For Money" budget hotel. Even in the budget category, we ensure that we offer all modern comforts and the charm of an old mansion.
Amazing location, excellent staff courtesy, solid housekeeping and yummy food are our core strengths and we try our best never to fail on those areas.

Thanks once again for being our guests and we look forward to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Location was a good half an hour walk to the ghats of the Ganges. It meant we could sample to local people and get a real taste of Haridwar.

The room was large and the hotel had a relatively modern feel. But the bathroom had mould. The wifi worked in communal areas for the most part of our stay. The communal seating on our floor was a nice addition although the only person I met was the child sweeping the floor and I think he was a bit taken aback when I started to talk to him!

When we went to pay, the bill came to more than what was quoted - tax was additional to the price. This meant the room was actually out of our budget and I would say overpriced for what you get.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Taking-a-year-off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the common seating area (baithak in Hindi), at the floor lobby, and also wifi access during your stay. These additions are done with the intention to give comfortable and easy-going stay to our guests. You mentioned about that little looking boy, I can understand he could have been taken aback, since the houseman normally do not understand English, and for them its a little strange to have some one talking to them. But it gives us a message that we can at-least train them to say hello and some basic words in English.

Regarding the tax part, at the outset, I apologize if the communication was not proper which led to the confusion. Tax is always charged on room stays, and is also clearly written on the tariff board at the hotel. But only thing which is a little surprising is that if the room charges were not pricey, then addition of 5% tax on the room charges should not have made just a significant difference. There is a huge tax rebate in our state by the Central government due to which the taxes are very minimalistic.
Anyway, we thank you for being our guests and giving us a chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great hotel in a central location!
We arrived late, confused after a long trip, the hotel staff helped us acclimatize and explained about the city and what are the best places to see.
Clean rooms! Shower with endless hot water! (rare in India)
Nice English speaking staff helps and assists with any problems!!!
A great experience! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks so much for your time and effort to review us on tripadvisor. What your review says, is actually what we love to do:
We totally love it when the guests enjoy the city of Haridwar, the way it should be. For eg: Despite having fresh home-like food prepared in the canteen, we still encourage our guests to enjoy local delicacies at popular places like Mohan Poori Wala, Chotaiwala, and Hoshiyarpuri etc. We send them on escorted tours and also to small in-lanes of markets to enjoy the real essence of the city.
Most of my team members can efficiently speak english language, and go to any extent to make the trip memorable for the guests.
About the shower, thanks for the mention. We take pride in saying that we installed a super efficient, and expensive heat water pump technology along with the solar heating system. It is working brilliantly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Got to know about it though a friend. Don't know the meaning of the name though. The hotel is centrally located & well managed, and so consequently you can go around by foot to places like Har ki Paudi and the main market place. Didn't try the food as there are plenty of eating joints in the main market, serving some excellent food.
I specially liked the color scheme used in rooms design, the use of colorful cushions just livens up the mood. We got a room with wooden flooring which is what i prefer. So overall a good stay i would say.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Mr. Vaibhav,
Thanks for your review. First things first - about the name La Casa - there is a lot about it. La Casa, before it was converted into a hotel, was our residential mansion - almost 40 members used to stay in this house together, and this building has not been dismantled, but restored into a hotel - old charm with modern comfort. So the name had definitely something to do with house.
My experiences with European and French culture also have a part here. 'Casa' means a house in French, Spanish and Italian. And so La Casa happened.
The colour schemes and wall carvings, antique wooden furniture, and cushions etc. are to maintain the sanctity of the old house and to give modern european comforts.
Having all the major attractions of the Haridwar city and the best eateries close-by is a big added advantage.
Guests seldom think twice before moving out of the hotel to enjoy the city, as it right in the heart of the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Decent enough rooms but relatively small bathrooms. Pretty close to Har Ki Pauri, Naina Devi, Maya Devi, Bhairon Nath. Close to Railway and Bus Station. Very good location. Free Wi Fi. Good for short stays. Did not have a great experience as far as cleanliness was concerned though. Linen was not clean. Getting it changed did not make much of a difference.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor. It is close to the street and hence, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vineet_bhuwania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hello Mr. Vineet,

At the outset, we thank you for taking out time to review and rate us on tripadvisor, and for highlighting the positives and inconveniences faced by you. I can assure you that your feedback does not go waste and I took out time to personally review the linen wash quality and tightening the linen washing vendor for the same.
I have specifically instructed my housekeeping managers to keep strict watch on this too. Although, a small issue in this is that even a freshly washed linen may not be absolutely chic and crisp (new-like), since in a mid-segment hotel like ours we cannot afford to discard a bed sheet very quickly. But, it is certain to be freshly washed and clean. We have still started to check each linen piece carefully before application.

Thanks for being our guests and we look forward to welcome you to La Casa, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The entire stay was well managed - starting from Pick up from Airport to dropping at Airport.
Food was nice and tasty, cleaniness of rooms was up to mark.
Well Mannered room Services.
Centrally Located to Market & temples.
In all Stay was Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hello Mr. Prem,

Thanks for coming over and blessing us with your presence. It was such a pleasure to meet all of you, and we look forward to welcome you to La Casa again.

Thanks again for taking out time to review and rate us on tripadvisor.com, considering busy schedules that you have.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
3.2 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#23 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#13 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le ROI Haridwar Hotel
Le ROI Haridwar Hotel
#8 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Hotel

Property: La Casa Hotel
Address: Off Station Road, Bilkeshwar Road | Opposite Gurudwara, Bilkeshwar Road, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa Hotel is the first designer hotel in the holy city of Haridwar, India. All 20 rooms have a distinct combination of traditional decor and modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing