We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxed stay in Haridwar”
Review of La Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa Hotel
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Haridwar
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Central Haridwar very close to the Ganga Ghats
Dedicated service
Good advice both for restaurants around and how to find you way into Rishikesh or the mountains above
As for pool you have the biggest available: the sacred river itself.
I personnaly preferred Rishikeh to bathe and deposit the ashes of my late father, but Rishikesh is only 20 km away and it was great to visit Haridwar and be based there

Room Tip: Ask the owner Amit he is great for advise, specially on trips to Rishikesh and into the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacoWiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

It was a pleasure meeting you Paco.
Although you being a French, I was amazed and impressed how thoughtfully you decided to follow indian traditions by immersing your father's ashes in Ganges river. It was incredible.

We normally have a roadmap which details the closest attractions, shopping areas, and restaurants, which we give to our guests and so far we have had very satisfactory outcome of that.

Look forward to meeting you more often, as I remember you told me that you might be scheduling some shoots in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 450 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay, clean and neat rooms. This hotel is walkable distance from railway station and 1.5 kms to hari ki pauri , you can take cyclerikshaw . Staff is very cordial and helpful. Overall i can say its value for money and worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunal215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Mr. Kunal,

Thanks for sparing time to review and rate us on tripadvisor.com, and for emphasizing the most important points about the hotel:

> It is walkable from station, Mansa-Devi temple (cable car temple) and Hari-ki-pauri (the main bathing ghat)
> Staff courtesy - I feel proud that even after having no formal hotel management background for most of my team, they are all personally trained by me and are equipped to handle even the most adverse circumstances with the power of smile.
> Value for money is our single top motive - and we work very dedicated towards it.

We look forward to welcome you and your family to La Casa again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We did not like at all the really dirty sheets which we found in our bed in this hotel. The rest of the place was approximately clean... A convenient location, not far from the railway station and the things to see and do in Haridwar, but a rather noisy place because of the nearby main street and its unceasing din and turmoil and mess. Ask for a quiet room at the back of the building!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Gournay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Hello,

Thanks for your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your intention to help us improve.

While I completely understand that a seemingly dirty looking bed-sheet is a turn-off, I would like to emphasize that there is a possibility that a properly washed bed sheet might at times not look spick-and-span, but it is assured to be fresh and washed. In a mid-size hotel like ours, it looks to be a waste to dispose bed-sheets which are used for a few months, as it does not justify cost. In any case, we have removed some old sheets recently and have replaced with the new ones. It should not be a problem.
I have to take serious note of the cleanliness part, as it has always been a core strength of our hotel and almost all our guests have appreciated it. I assure you that I have been personally been on a vigil and taking action wherever required.

I thank you again and look forward to welcome you and your family at La Casa soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A great thanks to the owners of the hotel who made our trip a pleasant experience. Although they didnt have a room for the first night, they ensured that we found an alternate location and also booked a higher grade room for the second day at the price of the standard room. They helped us transfer our luggage (free of cost!).

The room was pleasant and the amenities sufficient. As we were travelling the entire day, we couldn't enjoy the food at their restaurant.

Minor issue: Was related to providing hot water, although the management was quite quick to address it.

Thanks guys for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandarmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Hello,

Thanks for taking out time to review and rate us on tripadvisor. Its a great feeling of satisfaction in self when the guests go home satisfied with our services.

We truly try our best and will continue to do better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good for the price compared to others. Nice clean room, good food and drinks, pleasant friendly staff. What more could one want?

My only concern was there seemed to be no benefit in paying the extra for a 'royale' room.. however I was assured the mentioned facilities from the website were available if I needed them, just not provided by default.

We didn't stay very long due to an early train (within walking distance to station which is great) but had a nice stay and would recommend :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Wow, thanks for the excellent review.

The only point I would like to clarify is the main difference between the Casa Royale and Casa Standard room
- Casa Royale is a good sized room, with separate sofa-type seating, work table and open-able windows which open to the side or main street, while Casa Standard is much small in size, and does not have a separate seating arrangement. It is suited maximum for double occupancy.

- Its true that both rooms have LCD, Air-conditioning, en-suite modern bathroom and other essential things.

Thanks again for your feedback. Look forward to welcome you to La Casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Amazing homely vibe at the hotel. Walk able distance from the railway station. Good service in arranging for vehicles and sightseeing.

All over, Good Budget Hotel in Haridwar. Friendly People. Good service. Room service not that great, but was told new team to be recruited.

Room Tip: People from the south of India might find it difficult with the food that is available on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinuz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Hello,
It was truly a pleasure to welcome you and your parents. It is not the first time that our guests have told me that they felt a very positive vibe in the hotel. It is surprising that so many people can have a similar feeling about a place.
Thanks for highlighting the most important points about hotel proximity to railway station and other major attractions, friendly staff, handy travel desk, and value for money.
Room service guy is a dedicated new recruit, and so very efficient now.
For South Indian taste, one can go to Dosa Plaza (an international chain of South indian restaurant), or Mysore restaurant, which are walk-able from the hotel.
Hope all's well in Bangalore and I look forward to welcome you to La Casa soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

good stay...just one particular room out of 2 rooms that we booked does not have any window and no sunlight which making bit uncomfortable due to the moist (Room # 001)
Location wise and value for money wise really good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Satyajit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaCasa2010, Owner at La Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Hello Mr. Satyajit, it was such a pleasure to welcome you and your family.
Thanks for reviewing us on tripadvisor, and providing us your feedback about the room number 001.
Normally, it is quite a preferred room since it has 3 beds and very good ergonomics, and is the most quiet room in the hotel. It is the only room in the hotel which does not have windows, but unfortunately, provision of a window is not even feasible. We have now put an exhaust fan, which quite makes up for the ventilation in the room.

Ultimately, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family.

We look forward to welcome you and your family to La Casa again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
3.2 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 93 in Haridwar
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#15 of 93 in Haridwar
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#2 of 93 in Haridwar
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Treebo Vibhav Marriott
Treebo Vibhav Marriott
#6 of 93 in Haridwar
40 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Trishul
Hotel Trishul
#24 of 93 in Haridwar
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#22 of 93 in Haridwar
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Hotel

Address: Bilkeshwar Road, Off Station Road | Opposite Gurudwara, Bilkeshwar Road, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range: $21 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa Hotel is the first designer hotel in the holy city of Haridwar, India. All 20 rooms have a distinct combination of traditional decor and modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your La Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing