We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable luxury in the heart of buzzing city, with lion hearted people ta your back and call.”
Review of Midtown Hotel

Midtown Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Haridwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Midtown Hotel
Ranked #36 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An affordable luxury in the heart of buzzing city, with lion hearted people ta your back and call.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I went to Haridwar in the first weak of this month with my family members from Mumbai by the so called SUPER EXPRESS which has been assembled from the discarded rest while coaches of Rajdhani express, hence despite high fares lack facilities. The train has no proper arrangement for catering or any service.
Any after reading some remarks in Trip Advisor and after my old acquaintance I landed in the
Hotel .there was warmth in the reception of the guests,and the curtesy extended by the reception staff was so overwhelming that we had just to utter the plan and the solution was presented forthwith.
It was the busy period of NAVRATRI ,the hotels, the roads, were choke a block by people from all corners of India, still because of the managerial skills of Mr. Brig Mohan Sharma , the manager of the hotel we could complete our YATRA of Shri BADRINATH DHAM without any problem despite Natural calamities faced by UTTARAKHAND STATE this year.. Such People and such hotels are the real ambassadors of goodwill of the state .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and all the important places such as railway station, Har ki Pauri, Main Bazaar and Mansa Devi Temple are located within a radius of 1 km.

We were shocked to hear from reception executive that our booking was received from travelguru just a day before our arrival even if we booked our stay a month before. Hence, all the rooms of our category were full. But hotel staff/management upgraded our room category and provided us the room immediately.

Rooms were kept neat and clean (specially bathroom). Only problem with this hotel was privacy as one could hear the noise of other guests as well as hotel staff moving on the corridor. Otherwise, this hotel is good and recommended to all the budget travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhatravikiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked this hotel from Cleartrip and the pictures were really impressive on the website, but when we reached the hotel there was a huge queue of young men from the front stairs who were checking out. There were a huge number of people staying in the hotel who had come for some professional exams and sharing rooms as 8-10 person per room. The hotel looked more like a boy's hostel than a tourist hotel and I was traveling with my family. There were other rooms too which were used for some type daily tuition classes with students coming in regularly through the day. No hot water in the baths with the room service boy carrying buckets of hot water on request. The room conditions were also pretty average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souvik44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Haridwar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bareilly, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Mid Town is a Good Hotel, really it is located in Mid of the town, at Maharishi Balmiki Chowk, Rooms are neat and clean, and very spacious, staff is very co operating, Fooding is also so, so, but you have lots of other option, as it is in the main market area , you will get lots of Hotels, Restaurent near by. In my my openion, it is a good Hotel and Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Subodh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is ideally located. Railway station, many of the attractions, eateries, market place are within walking distances. The rooms are spacious and clean. However, the rooms are without any view and windows are better kept closed.The staff are very helpful but not the management. One has to rely on the room attendant for information on sightseeing, etc. The food is okay but there are several restaurants outside which are cheaper and offers variety. However, the attendant was very helpful and arranged for milk, non - spicy Maggi etc for our children. There are many tour operators in the near vicinity who offer tour services at a very reasonable price. We felt a little uncomfortable since there was no other family on our floor and groups of boys were staying who were very loud and noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mriduchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had been to Haridwar last month and stayed in this Hotel. It was a wonderful experience of staying in this Hotel. The maintenance of the rooms are really excellent - clean and well-maintained - and gives a feeling of a starred Hotel. The behaviour of attending staff and room-boys are really appealing. Even the food being served at Hotel is very hygienic The Hotel is placed at a very convenient place - very near to Har Ki Paudi, Mansa Devi roapway and moreover near Railway Station as well as Inter-state Bus Stand. The Hotel is situated within the market area. It is so well-known Hotel that even Rickshaw-wallah or auto wallah can drop you at the Hotel. Really really a wonderful place to stay and worth recommending others to stay during visit to Haridwar........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhatiavk_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

First and most importantly this Hotel is close to all!!!! Railway, Ghat, Mansa Devi, Bazaar etc..... Hotel can also provide you with your own personal Taxi service. Hotel staff is very knowledgeable and professional. I felt like I was at Home. Food was Excellent as well. You don't have to look far to get a Excellent service!!!! Midtown Hotel has it all. It was a wonderful experience staying at this Hotel I love to stay here with my family, and we had always a wonderful time there.

Highly recommended hotel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel King
Hotel King
#41 of 89 in Haridwar
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Sun Hotel
Treebo Sun Hotel
#64 of 89 in Haridwar
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#14 of 89 in Haridwar
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le ROI Haridwar Hotel
Le ROI Haridwar Hotel
#8 of 89 in Haridwar
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Devnadi - The Heritage Hotel
3.7 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Hotel

Property: Midtown Hotel
Address: Railway Rd, nr Laltaro Bridge, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midtown Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing