We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need improvement”
Review of Rahi Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Haridwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rahi Motel
Ranked #36 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Be careful, if you check in before 30 min of check in time 12.00 noon you may end up paying one day extra charge during check out. The Managers argue at everything. Probably he thinks that the hotel is his property. The attendants and waiters are good. But food is monotonous and dont expect variety. Hotel is situsted just opposite to the railway station. So communication is good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akshasany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

This Hotel is just opposite to Haridwar Railway Station, to catch a early morning train or let getdown this is a good oprion.

A Garhwal nigam Hotel, co-operative staff and ten min. drive by auto to Har Ki Pedhi main Temple.

Food was nice. We stayed here on completion of our uttarakhand tour !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EnjoyHoliday09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good property to halt for those going to further north. Rooms are ok. I stayed in economy (2.6.12) and delux (8.6.12), but found economy is quite good. Delux room has TV. Both have air cooler. Delux would charge you some additional taxes.Food quality also OK. Don't expect any fancy dishes. Hotel is just opposite the railway station. Har Ki Pauri is littel far off. You have to take a rick to Kotowali (Rs 30 approx.) and then walk for about 10 minutes.

Overall its a good property, but not the best GMVN property (I would rate the GMVN property at Gangotri much ahead).

Room Tip: Some rooms have pillars inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sankar_das_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Yes, it's bang opposite the station on main road, for local commute public transport especially cycle rickshaws are easily available from the front of the hotel gate. Har ki Pauri is at 15Min (approx) from cycle rickshaw. Hotel lobby and room was neat and clean, toilet was average please don't expect any luxury as it's a government owned property and run by government body GMVN. You can book rooms from their website or by making personal visit to their office which is located in major cities. We stayed for one night in family room which was non AC at the charge of Rs 1400 per night, rooms were quite spacious and layout was like two room set. In off season you can get rooms easily without any prior booking though i blocked the rooms via prior phone call and had constant followup with them. Food was good and reasonably priced, all GMVN serve vegetarian food only hotel staff was courteous and eager to help us, room service was also fast and good. Hotel have AC, non AC and family rooms.

Room Tip: GMVN rates are fixed hence suggest you to make prior bookings for extra piece of mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Good location and spacious rooms in a large hotel building. Food and dining area is good. However, being in Haridwar, one tends to take meals in the Har-ki-Pauri area. Even then, the food was good and decently priced. However, there was some issue with hot water & toilet. This got solved after some reasonable amount of time. Front desk and, in general, staff is courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Issue resolution takes time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lazy_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Even after being a govt. run hotel staff is very goo and friendly ,good ffod just like home made , we stayed there for 4 days because of landslide enroute to badrinath rooms are small but clean stayed there 2 times before with family and will try to stay again altough rates are very high during char dham yatra season and cheapest during july and august

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shukladk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Apart from suitably located near the railway station and bus stand, there is nothing good about the hotel. Rooms are very rediculously shaped, one may feel clostrophobic; service is very very limited, food is also not good, GMVN needs to look into the matter seriously.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KorakBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#24 of 89 in Haridwar
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Sun Hotel
Treebo Sun Hotel
#63 of 89 in Haridwar
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#15 of 89 in Haridwar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sun City
Hotel Sun City
#19 of 89 in Haridwar
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 89 in Haridwar
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahi Motel

Address: Jwalapur Haridwar Road | Near Railway Station, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range: $28 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing