We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Har ki Pauri”
Review of Hotel Teerth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Haridwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Teerth
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Haridwar
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I and my mother stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The hotel was communicable and was at the edge of the Ganga Ghats. The famous evening "Aarti" can be seen from the balcony of the rooms. If one is not keen to roam around then Subhash Ghat is the right place to put up in Hardwar. I found that Hotel Teerth is the one of the few places where Debit/Credit Card is accepted in Utrakhand. The rooms and the bathrooms are neat and clean. It is a good stay in Hardwar.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms in the middle portion and avoid rooms beside the trees as a lot of monkies are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is one of the awful stay I ever had. Rooms and toilets are very filthy. The behavior of the staffs are very rude. The restaurant at the basement is most ill equipment and does not have any power back up solution. The food quality is very poor.
What is astonishing is they don't provide hot water in the tap from April to Sep Month. Their logic is very difficult to understand.
Besides the room rent they are charging is very much on the higher side, compare the quality of the service they are providing.
Stay only if it is necessary to stay else better avoid it. You have plenty of choice in Hardwar.

Room Tip: Try to stay bit away from Har Ki Pauri if you have a car. Plenty of good hotels are available near H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Subhrajoti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

when in haridwar this is the place to stay. Right at the subash ghat near har ki pauri. This hotel provides one of the best view of ganga aarti at har ki pauri. Front rooms have balcony where you can sit and watch har ki pauri

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajaapoorva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

3 and a half star to the Hotel. Half star extra for their helpful attitude.

Nice and clean basic hotel. Booking was also easy. Biggest plus point is the location as it is located on the bank of Ganges and also near to Har ki Pauri. Parking is also not very far (300 mts). Rooms are spacious. View from the balcony will make you realize that you have not made any mistake by booking this Hotel. Advisable to book in advance.

Don’t expect much from the food ordered through room service (Not recommended, there are other famous food joints nearby). Morning Ganga aarti will surely disturb your sleep (You will hear it but won’t be able to see directly from the balcony).

All the managers are helpful. Would like to specially mention that they arranged for a High quality beautiful and yummy cake for my son as it was his B’day.

Thanks to Hotel Teerth. I will be visiting again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony overlooking ganges so basically book according to your pocket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siddharthverma_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Best place, homely environment..i booked the hotel for my parents and the type of service they provide is ultimate .
My parents mobile phone was not working I was tensed as they are also not in the room and when I called the hotel ,they arranged the call back once they are back .
The feedback I got from my parents is very good ,hotel staffed made sure that they will not face any problem, not only in hotel but also during the completed stay in haridware
The room where quite good near to the ghat. Will definitely suggest this place.
Special thanks to hotel staff(sorry for forgetting names).

Room Tip: book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubeyshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

You cannot expect much from any hotel in Haridwar. This is best amonng the rest. The best thing is location adjacent to har ki paudi on the banks of river ganga and electricity i.e. your air conditioner keeps working full day which I have experienced for the first time in Haridwar. Dont expect quality service, tasty food and comfortable linen etc. from this hotel.
Their are more hotels but their far off location makes them unworthy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparsh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Quite a known hotel, Hotel Teerth is known for all its rooms facing the Ganga river. Reaching the hotel may be a task as in times of festivals, no mode of conveyance is permitted. You may need to walk a bit. Though finding it isnt difficult. The hotel is also quite close to the market and most definitely to har ki pauri (5 min). Food is good while service quite average- though improvement in this area is always desirable. Rates may appear on the higher side. but then for the scenic beauty of river Ganges flowing right outside your balcony- a few extra rupees is worth spending

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParamitaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#22 of 93 in Haridwar
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#14 of 93 in Haridwar
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 93 in Haridwar
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#16 of 93 in Haridwar
222 reviews
2.6 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 93 in Haridwar
365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sun Hotel
Sun Hotel
#62 of 93 in Haridwar
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teerth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teerth

Address: Subhash Ghat | Har-Ki-Paui, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Haridwar
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing