We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super!”
other traveler has booked this property
beach of zanzibar dream lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach of zanzibar dream lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
beach of zanzibar dream lodge
triple room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paje, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Madsyrae
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cool place, cool staff. They'll feed you in the morning, and the wifi really works! Say hi to the dog Peanut for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
thank you Madsyrae.
was nice stay with you and really we enjoy, we wish all the best and will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billiemar...
Muscat Governorate, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in Paje!”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Staying at Zanzibar Dream Lodge was like a dream come true. I did a lot of research before choosing this place and they exceeded my expectations! The lodge is located in Paje, a small village an hour away from Stone Town. The rooms are simple yet very cozy, clean and well-maintained. The place is only a 3-minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes away to the nearest supermarket. I have never met such hospitable and caring people before. The manager, Kassim, went out of his way to make my stay comfortable. I was treated like family! I will never forget this place! I have recommended it to friends and family. I will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2016
Thank Billiemarin for your nice review.we are glad for you came and join some experience with use ,hopeful will see you again.
kassim manager zanzibar dream lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location near a beautiful beach”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed here and at the Jambo Beach Bungalows. It's a great spot to party or chill. The owner was cool and showed me around the town.

Bedroom was large and comfortable. Fire pit outside, clean bathroom, hot showers, and great location. Couldn't ask for anything more!

I'd recommend this cool little spot to anyone else visiting Paje.

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
It was great time to visit us on zanzibar dream lodge. hope full will see you again in our little paradise. kawa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSa N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT STAY IN PARADISE”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks a lot to Kassim for this amazing vacation! The house was great and it was one of our best holidays so far! He took an eye of us and the house and we felt very safe (we were 2 girls). We also met his friends who were good for having a beer in the evening. We will definitely come back to this paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
thanks Dr sana for nice review hopeful will see again for cold beer and nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iolina58
Genoa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
thank you very much Iolina for your review,hopeful will see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraLudo
Roma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thank Sara for visited us was nice time to be with your group we really enjoy and hopeful will see you again.
Kindly thankful
Maria&Kassim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing