We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Helpful staff Aziz & Ali”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Sands

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Beach front
RIGHT ON THE BEACH .
RIGHT ON THE BEACH .
Order Chef's Seafood or Crab platter
breakfast included
Order Chef's Seafood
cristal clear lagoons
breakfast included
many km long with fine white sand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paje, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
kimexpo
San Jose
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“White sands Villa”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Don't expect to have the whole unit with kitchen and family room, which will share with other, especially the family room is filled with the owner and guest stuffs.
3 bed rooms were not available on the first day when we arrived.
The location is good.
The manager Ali is very cooperative.
Be prepare with antimosquitoes repellent.
Staffs are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissnez
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Helpful staff Aziz & Ali ”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ali and Aziz really gave us the "low down" on everything, it was obvious they had experience with foreigners, expected of course but always had stuff arranged for us.

Room was awesome with sea view, couldn't complain :)

No swimming pool though (insignificant anyway)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan R
1 review
“Chief”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Top notch! Azizi is fantastic and his team are good at taking care of you. Food was excellent from them, they put us on good snorkeling, and we found good surf.

Price was excellent for what they offer and right on the sand, can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannna7
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The best place. I was really impressed and the service was excellent. I had a great time with my family here.Amazing interior design and delicious food.Can't wait to come back to this paradise!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarape...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The White Sands Boutique Villa to me was not a luxurious accommodation as I expected it to be. The beds were uncomfortable, the kitchen was not well equipped with even the basic of utensils, the bed sheets and bath towels smelled like smoke, the cleaning staff were not properly trained by the owner on housekeeping skills. The outside seating area was the best of the accommodation and the location of the villa was excellent. We decided to stay 3 days longer when we first booked this villa and asked the owner to update our booking accordingly. She notified us that there would be no problem and that we could pay her the money in cash when we got there. We wanted to pay for the extra days through to her bank account, however the owner insisted on cash and threatened to remove my family and myself from the property if we did not pay her in cash. I was shocked by her rudeness and behaviour. This was upsetting as she made us feel like criminals. Nevertheless, the staff were friendly, especially Azizi the manager of the property who was helpful in many aspects. I don't recommend this vacation rental for families with young children as the rooms are not linked together, each room is on its own, one inside the main house and the other 2 in the back.
The owner was extremely difficult and rude with the extra days we opted to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness and owner's attitude
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Barbara , you're the first to say that the beds were uncomfortable. They are king size with orthopedic mattresses. I do not know what your idea of ​​the kitchen, but we have two with all electrical appliances and two refrigerators We are not a 7 star hotel, but for you specially secured two women cleaned every day. There are many contradictions in your speech. You are very disappointed but prolong your stay?! You want to pay, but said there was no money. I think it's normal to want to pay for the service that you have used before you leave, not after. Sincerely team White Sands villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PreSlav_P...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for your exotic and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family had a perfect experience and a very lovely time at White Sands Villa. The house is situated right at the beach and has and absolutely astonishing view of the Indian Ocean's saphhire waters. In terms of service and conditions the villa had everything a guest could require and even if you do find something missing, you can always count on the house's manager Azizi to find you the appropriate tours you are interested in or any exotic food from the island to taste. We spend 10 amazing days there and managed to capture the island's magic atmosphere :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina...
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our dream honeymoon in the dream place called White sands villa!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this villa was like heaven! Spacious room, bathroom, decorations throughout the villa, overlooking the blue of the terrace where there is always something eats, drinks and a pleasant chat !! The owner and manager of the villa are superb, always there when you need tips for trips, for food, for stories about the locals! The food is homemade and delicious! What we wanted to eat and drink or go somewhere, that's what we got! Our stay at the White Sands villa was made our honeymoon even more beautiful and more romantic! Definitely recommend staying at the White Sands Villa!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing