We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place for your exotic and relaxing...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Sands

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Beach front
RIGHT ON THE BEACH .
RIGHT ON THE BEACH .
Order Chef's Seafood or Crab platter
breakfast included
Order Chef's Seafood
cristal clear lagoons
breakfast included
many km long with fine white sand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paje, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
barbarape...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The White Sands Boutique Villa to me was not a luxurious accommodation as I expected it to be. The beds were uncomfortable, the kitchen was not well equipped with even the basic of utensils, the bed sheets and bath towels smelled like smoke, the cleaning staff were not properly trained by the owner on housekeeping skills. The outside seating area was the best of the accommodation and the location of the villa was excellent. We decided to stay 3 days longer when we first booked this villa and asked the owner to update our booking accordingly. She notified us that there would be no problem and that we could pay her the money in cash when we got there. We wanted to pay for the extra days through to her bank account, however the owner insisted on cash and threatened to remove my family and myself from the property if we did not pay her in cash. I was shocked by her rudeness and behaviour. This was upsetting as she made us feel like criminals. Nevertheless, the staff were friendly, especially Azizi the manager of the property who was helpful in many aspects. I don't recommend this vacation rental for families with young children as the rooms are not linked together, each room is on its own, one inside the main house and the other 2 in the back.
The owner was extremely difficult and rude with the extra days we opted to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness and owner's attitude
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Barbara , you're the first to say that the beds were uncomfortable. They are king size with orthopedic mattresses. I do not know what your idea of ​​the kitchen, but we have two with all electrical appliances and two refrigerators We are not a 7 star hotel, but for you specially secured two women cleaned every day. There are many contradictions in your speech. You are very disappointed but prolong your stay?! You want to pay, but said there was no money. I think it's normal to want to pay for the service that you have used before you leave, not after. Sincerely team White Sands villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PreSlav_P...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for your exotic and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family had a perfect experience and a very lovely time at White Sands Villa. The house is situated right at the beach and has and absolutely astonishing view of the Indian Ocean's saphhire waters. In terms of service and conditions the villa had everything a guest could require and even if you do find something missing, you can always count on the house's manager Azizi to find you the appropriate tours you are interested in or any exotic food from the island to taste. We spend 10 amazing days there and managed to capture the island's magic atmosphere :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolina...
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our dream honeymoon in the dream place called White sands villa!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this villa was like heaven! Spacious room, bathroom, decorations throughout the villa, overlooking the blue of the terrace where there is always something eats, drinks and a pleasant chat !! The owner and manager of the villa are superb, always there when you need tips for trips, for food, for stories about the locals! The food is homemade and delicious! What we wanted to eat and drink or go somewhere, that's what we got! Our stay at the White Sands villa was made our honeymoon even more beautiful and more romantic! Definitely recommend staying at the White Sands Villa!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
adventure...
Ile-de-France, France
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

As a senior trip advisor I must say I have travelled a lot and definitely not enough. There are always things to be amazed of like White Sands in Paje. With no doubt this is the best house on the beach. What I personally loved with this property is the unobstructed, clear and breathtaking view straight towards the horizon while having my breakfasts at sinrise, the services provided by the house manager, and the location right in the heart of everything that happens or might happen in Paje. Just the best spot. The house has a big private area around it which keeps your privacy safe and local people away. They are always trying to sell things and they are generally privacy intruders. The veranda is amazing, a place where you practically spend all your time while staying in the house. Everything is clean and comfortable. As nothing is perfect there are some imperfections as well. No wi-fi in the property. You should buy a local sim card providing internet connection which is itself very poor. We experienced serious problems as internet addicted modern lads. Another minor imperfection is that it's very difficult to find the right water temperature when taking your shower. Mixing hot and cold water might become an amusing activity that may take more than 5 minutes. A few tips I can give future guests is never tell maasai sellers on the beach you have just arrived. This is the first question they will ask as the answer of it gives them an idea of how much money you have and how naive you are. Obviously you will need time to get their tricks. Thanks to the owner I had a beautiful and unforgettable vacation, and thanks to the house manager I was provided with great services including exchanging money for me. Do not hesitate picking up this place for your holiday. This is the right house, believe me. I'll definitely go back as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing