We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our dream honeymoon in the dream place called...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Sands

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Beach front
RIGHT ON THE BEACH .
RIGHT ON THE BEACH .
Order Chef's Seafood or Crab platter
breakfast included
Order Chef's Seafood
cristal clear lagoons
breakfast included
many km long with fine white sand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paje, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nikolina...
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our dream honeymoon in the dream place called White sands villa!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this villa was like heaven! Spacious room, bathroom, decorations throughout the villa, overlooking the blue of the terrace where there is always something eats, drinks and a pleasant chat !! The owner and manager of the villa are superb, always there when you need tips for trips, for food, for stories about the locals! The food is homemade and delicious! What we wanted to eat and drink or go somewhere, that's what we got! Our stay at the White Sands villa was made our honeymoon even more beautiful and more romantic! Definitely recommend staying at the White Sands Villa!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
adventure...
Ile-de-France, France
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

As a senior trip advisor I must say I have travelled a lot and definitely not enough. There are always things to be amazed of like White Sands in Paje. With no doubt this is the best house on the beach. What I personally loved with this property is the unobstructed, clear and breathtaking view straight towards the horizon while having my breakfasts at sinrise, the services provided by the house manager, and the location right in the heart of everything that happens or might happen in Paje. Just the best spot. The house has a big private area around it which keeps your privacy safe and local people away. They are always trying to sell things and they are generally privacy intruders. The veranda is amazing, a place where you practically spend all your time while staying in the house. Everything is clean and comfortable. As nothing is perfect there are some imperfections as well. No wi-fi in the property. You should buy a local sim card providing internet connection which is itself very poor. We experienced serious problems as internet addicted modern lads. Another minor imperfection is that it's very difficult to find the right water temperature when taking your shower. Mixing hot and cold water might become an amusing activity that may take more than 5 minutes. A few tips I can give future guests is never tell maasai sellers on the beach you have just arrived. This is the first question they will ask as the answer of it gives them an idea of how much money you have and how naive you are. Obviously you will need time to get their tricks. Thanks to the owner I had a beautiful and unforgettable vacation, and thanks to the house manager I was provided with great services including exchanging money for me. Do not hesitate picking up this place for your holiday. This is the right house, believe me. I'll definitely go back as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tatiana42...
Freehold, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, safe, private, and well hosted - A dream come true”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If looking for a safe and private oasis for a large group - White Sands is the best. The owner and host made it easy and so very pleasant and accommodating, that we will go back again and again. The host was attentive and made our every wish come true during our stay. The attention he paid to us including the two children in our family was priceless. i wish to thank White Sands owner and host for the care and attention.
Just a note, 2 of the bedrooms are separated from the main front room which breaks up the family, but for those who want extra privacy - not bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and host - he really went all out to make our stay wonderful
Liked least: the bedrooms were separated from main front of the house - but cannot complain - we enjoyed this house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing