We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice beach but tidal...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paje Beach

Paje Beach
Book In Advance
Top Rated
$41*
and up
Zanzibar Food and Spices Tour Including...
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Paje
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice beach but tidal...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The water goes far away from teh beach every few hours, so swimming at that time is impossible. During the low tide the beach is all covered with sea weeds...not a pleasant view in my opinion.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gaksei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    125
    29
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Cycled here from Bwejuu. Lovely ride. Nice beach and cool to see all the kite surfers. Ccan visit "Paje by night" hotel and if you have a meal or a drink you can use thier swimming pool which is a bonus during low tide.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mimosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Paje beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

One of the easiest places to swim in Zanzibar - as long as the tide is in, it's pure sand - no sea urchins, rocks etc

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rachelhamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uae
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wow very very beauty beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

i like the water very clear and nice white sands , people very friendly , the octopace dish was yummy and all the trip was pure fun.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank amne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
2 reviews
“it look good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I liked good place with beutifull beach in zanzibar I this place and mateme were good and very atract with any one I thing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paje Beach also viewed

Stone Town, Zanzibar City
Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago
 

Been to Paje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing