We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place with awesome view and very good food”
Review of Delight Zanzibar

Delight Zanzibar
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Paje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Description: Delight Zanzibar is a beautiful structure made of stilted wood, overlooking the Paje beach, at a few steps from the Indian Ocean, with a breathtaking terrace. The restaurant is entirely overlooking the sea and it is an ideal place to have excellent breakfasts, in fact it boasts the only patisserie throughout the Zanzibar island, having sweet and savory croissants, muffins, donuts, pancakes, fruit pies, biscuits, cheesecakes, tiramisu’ cake, black forest cake and many other delicatessen. Excellent cakes for birthdays or events can be prepared upon request. At Delight you can find also a delicious Italian pizza, to eat on site or to take away, centrifuges of fresh fruit and a wide range of tasty sandwiches. Delight boasts a daily menu (every day different) for the restaurant, with excellent international dishes ( local food, Italian and oriental cuisine, fresh fish) and vegetarian/vegan options. An ad hoc café’, where you can sip delicious espresso coffee, cappuccino and herbal teas.
Restaurant details
Description: Delight Zanzibar is a beautiful structure made of stilted wood, overlooking the Paje beach, at a few steps from the Indian Ocean, with a breathtaking terrace. The restaurant is entirely overlooking the sea and it is an ideal place to have excellent breakfasts, in fact it boasts the only patisserie throughout the Zanzibar island, having sweet and savory croissants, muffins, donuts, pancakes, fruit pies, biscuits, cheesecakes, tiramisu’ cake, black forest cake and many other delicatessen. Excellent cakes for birthdays or events can be prepared upon request. At Delight you can find also a delicious Italian pizza, to eat on site or to take away, centrifuges of fresh fruit and a wide range of tasty sandwiches. Delight boasts a daily menu (every day different) for the restaurant, with excellent international dishes ( local food, Italian and oriental cuisine, fresh fish) and vegetarian/vegan options. An ad hoc café’, where you can sip delicious espresso coffee, cappuccino and herbal teas.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good food, perfect atmosphere, friendly staff, awesome view, like a paradise, we love this place

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank axelluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rominat985, Proprietario at Delight Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are really happy to know that you were well and that everything was perfect.
thank you Axellux for having reviewed us, your opinion is very important to us.
you still hope to have you as our guest. best regards from all the staff Delight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My young brother and I decided to have coffee and Chai (Tea).
Delight came into our mind, we’d the best service ever.
With a lovely ambiance, our food Mong experience was extraordinary....

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KhalidPonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rominat985, Proprietario at Delight Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you Khalid
for your nice review, we are really happy to know that our service and food was great, I will share your experience with the whole team, who will surely be happy.
I hope to have you again as our guest.
best regards from all the staff Delight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I read very good testimonials and found Romina’s number on internet. She has always been very friendly and helpful to book the best table for quite a big group. Better to book a table on the ground floor if windy, but also the top floor has good wind shades.
Food is great, we’ve had dinner here many times during our holiday. Make sure you bring your own beer or wine as they are not allowed to sell it (there’s a place next door where you can buy it!), but you can bring yours.
Location is beautiful, right on the beach. Perfect for dinner of drinks. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 953valeriob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rominat985, Proprietario at Delight Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much Valerio , for your nice review, I remember with great pleasure you.
It is always a pleasure to realize that we have made you so happy with our food and the location was to your liking,
It's fantastic that you have spread the world with your advice and we thank you again for spreading the words to our future guests, we look forward to welcoming you again and again in the near future.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.
Best regards Delight staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Between us we tried the veg pizza and aubergine gratin with chips. The food was really tasty and the service was brilliant. Definitely a good place to go for dinner or brunch.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GrainneDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rominat985, Proprietario at Delight Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Coastalgra, for your kind appreciation of our food and service ,that goes straight to our hearts. Very happy you enjoyed the result of a passion from our team.
We hope you will have a chance to come back again soon and enjoy some more culinary delight
Best regards
From all staff Delight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

I love going to delight for a pizza or sandwich. The food is great. The only thing i miss if i order italian is a glass og wine, and at Delight they dont serve alcohol. But definitely try out their pizza or lasagna. Those are my favorite

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank sanneht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rominat985, Proprietario at Delight Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Thanks Sannehtfor your nice review,
we are really happy to know that you have eaten well, as far as wine is concerned you are perfectly right for us it is a big loss, but you can bring beer and wine if you want and drink in the restaurant, unfortunately the owner of the land is Muslim and has prohibited the sale of alcohol.
It was a real pleasure to answer you I hope to have you again as our guest.
best regards from all the staff Delight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delight Zanzibar also viewed

Paje, Zanzibar Island
Paje, Zanzibar Island
 
Paje, Zanzibar Island
Paje, Zanzibar Island
 
Paje, Zanzibar Island
Paje, Zanzibar Island
 

Been to Delight Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing