We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay !!! Loved it !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 20 Paje B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great b&b / guesthouse.
Lovely caring host & staff.
Beach front location, restaurant 10 meters from sea, pool , spa, great food chef cooks special request, sat TV, wifi excellent, pool table board games, very clean , comfy beds, air con & fans.

Situated along paje beach in between paje & Jambiani .
Hours drive from airport.

Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants beach holiday in friendly relaxed guesthouse!!
Great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 227 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is like visiting your own holiday house. Dina and the staff are super friendly and Mohamed goes out of his way to make your meals an experience. He will cook something special at your request, even managing to cook perfect donuts for my 16 year old who was suffering sugar withdrawal after more than 2 weeks on safari. Dina makes you feel at home and the guys on the bar will come up with something for every one. It is the perfect place to unwind after safari. You can do as much or as little as you want and Dina can organise anything you need, from tours, drivers or where to buy particular things in Stone town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozyabroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We would defenitely recommend Kilima Kidogo. It is a very nice place to relax, To swim in the pool. drink nice mojito's (or South African wine) and do some nice tours. The snorkling tour with an original sailingboat was a nice experinece. Dina, the owner, makes you feel realy at home. And the staff does the same. We food is delicious!! If possible try to book a room in de main house, because they have the nicest lookes on the Ocean!

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the main house (villa), they have the nicest spots on the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

After finishing a meeting in Arusha, my husband and I came here for a getaway. We stayed only one night due to other travels in Tanzania, but this was just what we needed --- some good Rest and Relaxation. The place was quiet with friendly staff and a fun-loving owner, Dina. We arrived and ran off to the beautiful white sand beach, had candlelight dinner and enjoyed a quiet time where we just rested. The pool was also very pleasant. Great time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We were staying next door but ate here 3 times. The food was great with a very helpful chef who was happy to prepare special dishes. My wife is a vegetarian which is not catered for here in paje. Our last meal the chef prepared a special request charcoal grill meal for us, 2 meat & chicken & one veg, with rice & satay sauce - fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank digger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had four excellent nights at Kilima Kidogo. The guesthouse is literally on the beach and situated in a peaceful area. The location is excellent for those who fancy some kind of walk to the nearby towns (in the middle of Paje and Jambiani). The pool isn't built for swimming lengths but is more than sufficient to cool off from the sun. There is very cosy atmosphere generated by the friendly staff, small number of rooms and 'open-plan' atrium where you can chill out and play pool. Above all we were delighted with the food - a quality dish every night by the chef who clearly cared about what he was serving (prices approx 10-11$ so perhaps a little pricey for Zanzibar but well worth it). Breakfast superb. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Excellent choice if you're after a chill out on a Zanzibar beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The place to be in Zanzi. If you like great service, decent room quality, living on a beach and superb coctails from freshly squuzed fruits then Kilima is a place for you.

GOOD
Service is super friendly. Owner, Dina, welcomed us saying "feel like at home" ans this was true. She was very helpfuj and genuinly caring for us.
Location - you live on a beach
Restaurant - great, tasty, simple food.
Coctails - they are really great. Fresh juices, local ingredients and huge menu :)

TO IMPROVE
Frankly,... nothing significant to add :) !

Mac

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacTka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paje
4.2 mi away
Coral Rock Zanzibar
Coral Rock Zanzibar
#7 of 13 in Jambiani
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kisiwa On The Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Dhow Inn
Dhow Inn
#5 of 8 in Paje
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#4 of 13 in Jambiani
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cristal Resort
Cristal Resort
#3 of 8 in Paje
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hakuna Majiwe Beach Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse

Address: Jambiani Road, Paje 0000, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Paje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Paje
Price Range: $75 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse is situated on the east coast of Zanzibar between the villages Paje and Jambiani. This mini boutique has great spirit, value and is situated right on the white beaches and great views of the crystal blue seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse Hotel Paje
Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse Zanzibar Island/Paje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing