We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of The Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Palms
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bwejuu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2007

We stayed here for the end of our Honeymoon after a few days at The Serena in Stonetown (do not stay at Emerson and Green).
We found The Palms wonderful, relaxing and secluded and no more than 6 other guests were there at any one time during our stay - other honeymooners, older couples and an Italian family.
We had the cinammon villa which was lovely as the end one so no-one walking past, fabulous decor and spent some lazy days on the day bed and in the little cabana on the beach.
We had afternoon tea lazing in the shade, took sundowners on the porch and then struggled through so many courses - our only problem was it was so hot in Feb that we just couldn't eat it all, but beautifully presented and sooo tasty.
The sea like most of the eastern coast of Africa is not that great for swimming as urchins and seaweed - also the sea was so warm, but take the snorkelling trips out through Breezes next door which are included in your stay as the sea is so clear further out and you can laze on the boat and splash around to your hearts content.
A perfect end to the holiday. The staff were also great as my newly acquired husband had a rather bad cough and they looked after him so well (when I had lost my new wifely patience and was threatening him with the spare room)! They also arranged for us to use the Movenpick in Dar on the way back for the day rather than sweating it out in the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mrsdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 313 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2007

Our stay at the palms was by far and away the most relaxing and romantic experience of our lives. Walks on the beach, couples massages, naps in the bandas, and private jacuzzi's in the cabana.

The staff was friendly, fantastic, and able to get virtually anything you desired. From a fine bottle of champagne to a snickers bar... they came through in a big way.

The food was superb.. breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Recommend inquiring about a private dinner on the beach... at least one night... also, exploring the Breezes restaurants a bit.. the Indian restaurant is quite unique.

For water sports - scuba diving (1st class), sailing, plenty of swimming, etc....

Finally, the spa at Breezes... wow, prepare to be pampered.

The perfect way to unwind after safari, we highly recommend it and fully intend on returning. Big thanks to the staff at Palms to making the last leg of our honey moon everything we imagined.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bigworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Olianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lordmair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CSL-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank NCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Oscar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bwejuu
24.9 mi away
ZanziResort
ZanziResort
#6 of 172 in Zanzibar Island
511 reviews
20.2 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,660 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zawadi Hotel Zanzibar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Residence Zanzibar
The Residence Zanzibar
#1 of 5 in Kizimkazi
1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baraza Resort & Spa
Baraza Resort & Spa
#2 of 10 in Bwejuu
803 reviews
6.1 mi away
Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms

Address: Bwejuu Beach, Bwejuu, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Bwejuu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bwejuu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bwejuu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bwejuu
#1 Spa Hotel in Bwejuu
#4 Family Hotel in Bwejuu
Price Range: $701 - $1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palms 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the peaceful south eastern coast of the island, lying on an untouched award-winning beach, "The Palms" is the ultimate getaway retreat providing a stunning recluse for the discerning traveler. It is a sanctuary for those in search of tranquility ... a place to stimulate the senses and to experience the very best of the magical island of Zanzibar. The six private villas are beautifully designed creating an atmosphere of relaxed, understated elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Bwejuu
Palms Hotel Bwejuu
Palms Resort All Inclusive Bwejuu
The Palms Zanzibar Island/Bwejuu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing