We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamili View Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kamili View Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Carola and Mado were excelente hosts, very kind and always available for whatever needed.The house is beautiful, very well situated and equipped with all the features and comfort. If we want it´s possible to cook our own meals in the apartment because it has everything that is needed .Down a few 50 meters, there are restaurants and hotels on the beach were we can also have lunch or dinner. It is a safe and quiet place and the beach just Paradise..The welcome and friendliness of Carola exceeded the expectations. Undoubtedly place I recommend and would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 201cristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I know a perfect review is almost unbelievable but in this case it is. Went there on July 1st, 2013 and stay for 10 days. The apartment is brand new and has everything you need, also its behind closed gates with day and night security (just in case, reality is that this is a very safe place). It´s a 200 meter walk to the beach just through the nice local neighborhood in Kiwengwa.Also Carola and Mado are great hosts! took us for some grocery shopping and willing to help us with everything we needed. This is what you definitely say that it is an awesome value for money. Dont even think about it, just go!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrianga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our stay at Carola's and Mado's place was just great. Through the whole booking procedure i always received a very fast response and she even organised us a good transfer incl. a tour to Jozani Forest with a nice and reliable tour guide and again for the transfer back to Stonetown. We felt home away from home. The apartment is very beautiful and spacious. It is well equipped and has a nice balcony. The garden and the whole furniture and decoration is made from heart. Carola and Mado where very helpful during our stay. They showed us were we could get the ramadan futari meal with the locals (just a short walk away), even provided us tupperware, that we can eat at home. What a great experience! The house is not far from the beach. We felt very safe at this area. There are two kite-stations nearby (in walking distance), where we deposited our material. One day we visited Mnemba Island and Nungwi, that was as well a very nice trip. We can recommend a stay at Kamilie View. In our opinion it is much more nicer than staying at a hotel. And the price is more than fair. Thanks for your great hospitality Carola and Mado!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My fiancee and I traveled the world for four months, and Kamili View was the best of the many wonderful places we stayed. Carola and Mado's place is brand new, clean, well-decorated, and very large for a 1-bedroom apartment, and is located close to a stunning beach on the east coast of Zanzibar.

On top of this Carola was an incredible host, who checked on us frequently during our 12-day stay, drove us to Stone Town a couple times, and even arranged a must-see "Safari Blue" excursion.

We couldn't recommend Kamili View and Carola/Mado more highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiwengwa
2.1 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 13 in Kiwengwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluebay Beach Resort and Spa
3.0 mi away
Diamonds Mapenzi Beach
Diamonds Mapenzi Beach
#1 of 3 in Mahonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sultan Sands Island Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kiwengwa Apartments
Hotel Kiwengwa Apartments
#3 of 12 in Kiwengwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
VOI Kiwengwa Resort
VOI Kiwengwa Resort
#5 of 13 in Kiwengwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamili View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamili View Apartments

Property: Kamili View Apartments
Address: Mafarasi Road, Kiwengwa, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Kiwengwa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Kiwengwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR APARTMENTS:Our apartments have been designed and built with enormous amounts of care and energy just as you give to your own house... with the hope that this attention will make you feel at home.Kamili View consists of 3 apartments, some with sea view, only 200 meters away from the beach and a short distance from Kiwengwa main road, ideal to reach either by car or by foot in only few minutes.All apartments are attractively and fully furnished and besides enjoying a nice refreshing sea breeze, they offer all the comforts described below: Speed internet WiFi connectionLarge windows all with mozzy netsAttractive balconies, verandas and gardensSpacious fitted kitchen and dining areaCeiling fans in all roomsBathroom and bedroom linensHot water30.000 liters underground fresh water reservoirAmple parking area into the compound24 hrs security Kamili View is located in Kiwengwa, the largest village of Zanzibar north east coast, in an area called "Mafarasi", popular for the dozens of minimarkets and shops were you can find all what you need, from food to cleaning stuff. Mafarasi is also a good starting point for those brave that prefers local transports, "DalaDala", to comfortable taxi.The aim behind our project is living the island life without rules or timetables to follow, together with the local community or in total privacy, in the relaxing environment of our brand new apartments, built with comfort and practicality in mind as well as some Swahili style and flair. We live here and we know what is important for a great stay. Kamili View Apartments are also ideal for long term rentals.Kamili View is the fulfilment of our dream project! We built 3 houses - built them with passion and love, tracing and designing every piece, from foundation to roof, from staircases to the interior decorations...we took care of each plant, each flower...and finally watched the making of our lush garden.We will be there to welcome you and to help you settle in and then its up to you. We will always be on hand with tips and advice and recommendations as we just want to share our love of Zanzibar with you. Come and stay with us at Kamili View Apartments and experience Zanzibar not as a tourist but as a friend. KARIBUNI NYUMBANI... Welcome to our Home!! HOUSE MANUAL AND RULES: We would appreciate if you treat our place with the same care and respect you give to your own house. We kindly ask to do a conscientious use of water and electricity. At beginning of your stay we provide house cleaning stuff, basic kitchen ingredients (cooking oil, vinegar, spices, salt, sugar) and toilet paper. We don't provide body soaps and laundry soap. Bed linens and towels will be changed free of charge under request after 3rd day. Our towels can NOT be used as beach towels. House cleaning service will be provided on demand and costs $10/day. Check In time from 1pm.Check Out time by 9am. EXTRA SERVICES:Need a help with your shopping?? You can count on us!!! You can book your first shopping in advance, so that on arrival all goods will be on the shelves and in the fridge already! Request our "Shopping List" via mail...Not in the mood of cooking? Let our private chef spoil you!! Prior reservation according with chef availability.On demand we will be happy to organize your transfers from/to airport (50 minutes distance) or other destinations around the island. Our experienced tour guide will be delighted to chat with you about excursions program and help you organizing your zanzibari trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kamili View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamili View Apartments Zanzibar Island/Kiwengwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing