We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only wish I could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Nungwi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

LangiLangi was absolute paradise. It was phenomenal. I still can't believe how great it was. The area it's in is not so nice so driving up to it, you imagine it's going to be fairly average and it's the exact opposite. It's wonderful. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming and so nice. We got shown to our room and it was beautiful. Big and spacious, lovely beds and excellent bathroom. The resort has a beach with chairs and hammocks all around which I spent hours reading in listening to the birds and watching all the animals that come wandering through the gardens. And it's literally right on the beach: you walk down one set of stairs and you are there. The staff are very helpful when it comes to planning and booking trips. And the restaurant is to die for - extremely well-priced and extremely delicious (YOU MUST TRY THE SEAFOOD CURRY IT WILL BLOW YOUR MIND!!!))).

If I ever go back to Zanzibar I will undoubtedly be staying at LangiLangi!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sturner92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 589 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We (family of 2 adults and 2 children below 5) stayed 5 nights in Langi Langi and had a great time! Our room was beautiful room and had sea view. We could see the sunset from our balcony. The hotel has lovely surroundings and a very good restaurant with lots of different seafood on the menu. There are many restaurants in the area but this one has quality food at a fast pace, so we came back at least once every day. Prices are also fair (compared to other options in Nungwe). The terrace is great for dinners. Pool is nice and clean, and the location on the beach is great. Swimming at low and high tide was possible while we were there. The beach is itself is beautiful with lots of things to do. If we ever go back to Zanzibar, I would definitely consider spending a couple of nights at Langi Langi again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building all have sea view and are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FastFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Fantastic food, wonderful beach and charismatic owner. Very helpful staff with clean rooms. A wonderful environment for couples or families. Certainly the best food on the beach. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citytillidieJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have just returned from spending 9 night's at Langi Langi which we really enjoyed. We booked 3 suites which all had lovely views of the ocean. Beds are very hard! Breakfasts were fairly basic and always the same but if you eat at any other time,the food is very good. Well done to Sele , aka Rasta Chef who created a fabulous meal for us on our last night, especially Madiba chicken! ( which we showed him how to cook!) They only sell beer and wines so don't expect exotic cocktails on the beach but you can get that next door at Amaan . Beach is wonderful,the sea is amazing and you can swim safely without worrying about sea urchins! Spent a lot of time in the pool to cool off! All in all a wonderful experience!,

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Heaven.

If anyone wants to experience a tranquil, and a top restaurant in Zanzibar - This is it. Mr Rasta, the owner, what can we say - "TOP MAN". Now that is an understatement. This is the coolest dude we have ever met. Love you "Rasta Man".

Mr Rasta, the way you executed the delivery of the food, is out of this world. The surprise free meals that you produced and astounded us with, were just exquisite. You are an example of true heaven food stop! What can we say, every single meal was absolutely delicious.

Love you Rasta

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderful070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We arrived in Zanzibar after a fascinating week with wildlife. We have seen many beeches all around the world, but this one was a real bounty beach. Clear water, fine sand and interesting activities by the local people, fishing people.
The hotel is right down to the beach, the tide meant that the restaurant terrace some times was ´out in the water´.
Good walks on the beach, fishermens work to look on, aquarium with turtles. Behind the beach you could walk in the village full of friendly people, and it was very interesting to find out, how people live in this area, buy things in the little shops.
After a few days you learn to deal with the local salesmen, boys on the beach and so on.
Happy days in good surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

It is a value worth the money and i am glad we choose this intimide hotel instead of the big resorts.My mother and i spend 5 nights at Langi Langi. It is a small family style hotel that is located right on the beach with a lovely beach sunterrace. The rooms where a bit on the small side, but very clean with fresh towels and bedsheets every day. The garden rooms are very close to the pool and they have a nice balcony with ample space surrounded by a lushes garden. The reception has a small library were you can borrow as many books as you want.
Breakfast is ok, nothing special, but more then enough.
The restaurant is one of the best if not, the best of Nungwi with amazing coconut currys, fresh fish dishes and tasty pizzas and pasta if you want a change from the currys.At night you sit on there amazing terrace on the beach overlooking the ocean underneith a star filled sky.
The pool is big enough and surrounded by a lovely garden. But they also have a very nice sundeck where you can chill and read and enjoy the vieuw. You can rent towels free of charge at the frontdesk. You just have to report and write it down at the frontdesk.

All together i am very glad that we choose this intimed hotel instead one of the big resorts.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tahnee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
1.2 mi away
Tanzanite Beach Resort
Tanzanite Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Nungwi
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 19 in Nungwi
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 19 in Nungwi
1,114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#5 of 19 in Nungwi
655 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Zanzibari
The Zanzibari
#11 of 19 in Nungwi
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langi Langi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langi Langi Beach Bungalows

Address: Nungwi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nungwi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Family Hotel in Nungwi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
Price Range: $96 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langi Langi Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LangiLangi Beach Bunaglows is located in Nungwi, Zanzibar. The hotel has got a total of 34 rooms which are Standard Garden Room, Pool Room, Seaview Suite, Marhaba Suite and Royal Zanzibari Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Langi Langi Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langilangi Beach Bungalows Hotel Nungwi
Langilangi Beach Hotel
Langilangi Beach Resort All Inclusive
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows Zanzibar Island/Nungwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing