We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Nungwi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have just returned from spending 9 night's at Langi Langi which we really enjoyed. We booked 3 suites which all had lovely views of the ocean. Beds are very hard! Breakfasts were fairly basic and always the same but if you eat at any other time,the food is very good. Well done to Sele , aka Rasta Chef who created a fabulous meal for us on our last night, especially Madiba chicken! ( which we showed him how to cook!) They only sell beer and wines so don't expect exotic cocktails on the beach but you can get that next door at Amaan . Beach is wonderful,the sea is amazing and you can swim safely without worrying about sea urchins! Spent a lot of time in the pool to cool off! All in all a wonderful experience!,

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 605 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Heaven.

If anyone wants to experience a tranquil, and a top restaurant in Zanzibar - This is it. Mr Rasta, the owner, what can we say - "TOP MAN". Now that is an understatement. This is the coolest dude we have ever met. Love you "Rasta Man".

Mr Rasta, the way you executed the delivery of the food, is out of this world. The surprise free meals that you produced and astounded us with, were just exquisite. You are an example of true heaven food stop! What can we say, every single meal was absolutely delicious.

Love you Rasta

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderful070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We arrived in Zanzibar after a fascinating week with wildlife. We have seen many beeches all around the world, but this one was a real bounty beach. Clear water, fine sand and interesting activities by the local people, fishing people.
The hotel is right down to the beach, the tide meant that the restaurant terrace some times was ´out in the water´.
Good walks on the beach, fishermens work to look on, aquarium with turtles. Behind the beach you could walk in the village full of friendly people, and it was very interesting to find out, how people live in this area, buy things in the little shops.
After a few days you learn to deal with the local salesmen, boys on the beach and so on.
Happy days in good surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

It is a value worth the money and i am glad we choose this intimide hotel instead of the big resorts.My mother and i spend 5 nights at Langi Langi. It is a small family style hotel that is located right on the beach with a lovely beach sunterrace. The rooms where a bit on the small side, but very clean with fresh towels and bedsheets every day. The garden rooms are very close to the pool and they have a nice balcony with ample space surrounded by a lushes garden. The reception has a small library were you can borrow as many books as you want.
Breakfast is ok, nothing special, but more then enough.
The restaurant is one of the best if not, the best of Nungwi with amazing coconut currys, fresh fish dishes and tasty pizzas and pasta if you want a change from the currys.At night you sit on there amazing terrace on the beach overlooking the ocean underneith a star filled sky.
The pool is big enough and surrounded by a lovely garden. But they also have a very nice sundeck where you can chill and read and enjoy the vieuw. You can rent towels free of charge at the frontdesk. You just have to report and write it down at the frontdesk.

All together i am very glad that we choose this intimed hotel instead one of the big resorts.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tahnee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have just returned from our second trip to this little piece of paradise. We thought it couldn't improve from our first visit three years ago, but it has.
Every member of staff are service minded even down to the ladies who every day sweep the leaves to keep the garden looking beautiful. There were too many to mention each individual.
Beautiful meal, shrimp curry and octpous in coconut was my favourite one, just ask for Rasta chef and you will never regreat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limabath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

A centrally located place with decent facilities and the charm of a relatively small and family run hotel ( unlike the huge resorts).The restaurant is by far the best in Nungwi, located on a beach front terrace, with great complementary breakfast and great dinner ( don't forget to reserve a table ). After spending 8 days in the beach and exploring its different options , we think it is the best value for money we could find.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ramigilead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at Langi Langi for 8 nights, and had a wonderful time. These are the highlights:

First and foremost the staff are truly wonderful. They are all friendly, helpful, kind and courteous. They truly made our stay special. A big thanks in particular to Sele for looking after us so well.

The food was lovely. For dinner the seafood was very good and the daily special (usually freshly caught fish) was fantastic. The seafood curries were also great. Breakfast was wonderful - we especially enjoyed the daily selection of freshly baked breads and pastries, and the pancakes were wonderful too.

The room was clean, new and a good size. The aircon and fan worked like a charm.

The pool area, surrounded by lush garden is beautiful and we spent lots of time in the pool area. We also enjoyed lying on the loungers on the deck over the ocean.

The hotel is in a great location - right on the beach. In fact there are stairs from the restaurant down to the beach. The views are wonderful and you will come home with many fantastic photo's.

Thank you Langi Langi for a lovely time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
1.2 mi away
Tanzanite Beach Resort
Tanzanite Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Nungwi
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#8 of 19 in Nungwi
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 19 in Nungwi
1,177 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Zanzibari
The Zanzibari
#11 of 19 in Nungwi
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#5 of 19 in Nungwi
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langi Langi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langi Langi Beach Bungalows

Address: Nungwi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langi Langi Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LangiLangi Beach Bunaglows is located in Nungwi, Zanzibar. The hotel has got a total of 34 rooms which are Standard Garden Room, Pool Room, Seaview Suite, Marhaba Suite and Royal Zanzibari Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Langi Langi Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langilangi Beach Bungalows Hotel Nungwi
Langilangi Beach Hotel
Langilangi Beach Resort All Inclusive
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows Zanzibar Island/Nungwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing