We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Nungwi
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

A friend and I stayed here for a weekend and LOVED it! We had one of the sea view rooms, which had a nice balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was relatively simple, but was clean with air-conditioning and reasonably comfortable beds. The showers were great (good water pressure!). The restaurant is good, we saw fresh fish being delivered that morning which later showed up on the lunch and dinner menus. The guy that runs the place (Rastaman) is extremely nice and accommodating and genuinely wants you to have a good experience. The pool was small but clean (and you don't need it with the incredible beach!). Would definitely go back. It is not the most Luxe place on the island but has everything you want at a fraction of the bigger, fancier resorts (and more character!).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    165
    41
    17
    19
See reviews for
79
283
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I had an AMAZING experience. Salum, my guide, was funny, informative, helpful and full of stories of the history of Zanzibar Island.
Zanzibar is a beautifyul country, the people were friendly, and as a lone female traveller, I felt safe at all times.
The Langi Langi beach bungalows was one of a very small number of hotels with free WIFI at the restaurant. Food was fresh, tasty and reasonably priced, although on the island itself you do have to look for the better priced places as some are overpriced.
The beach here was incredible- not too much seaweed, clear, and warm. Views from the restaurant were beautiful.
Thoroughly recommend the grilled octopus, it was delicious!!!

Top 10 Tips for Zanzibar:
- Take good sturdy shoes to walk through the shallow waters. All boat excursions involve walking, and there are a lot of sharp corals and urchins in the shallows.
-Buy all your toiletries before getting to Zanzibar- you wont find many shops along the beaches, and they are expensive.
-Book all your trips through one guide, and haggle for a better price.
-Bring a t-shirt to snorkel in. The heat and sun is relentless, and most of my trip-buddies got burnt.
-Dress modestly if you are going out in Stone Town or around the villages- nothing too short or strapless- 3/4 shorts and a t-shirt is fine.
-Check if your hotel has internet, some don't, and some charge up to $6 for 30 mins.
-Talk to your guides- they are a fanastic source of colourful stories of Zanzibar, and will keep you entertained travelling to your tour destinations.
-My fave tours: Stone Town/Spce Farms/JOzani Firest, and Safari Blue.
-If you go on the Dolphin Swimming tour, please be aware that often the boats harass the dolphins, coming in too close or cutting in front of the pod to get you as close as possible. I wasn't comfortable with this and asked the boat to turn back.
-Mosquito repellent and sting cream/anti-histimine are needed, especially in the evenings. Bring your own!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lakota75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Thanks so much for taking care of uu. We were honey mooners and enjoyed so much. Thanks to Rastaman and Mr. Khamis Juma for making us feel at home. We enjoyed so much. I want to visit next tyme. Thanks Rasta for the food, it was exceptional and much. Thanks Mr Khamis for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best. Very quiet, large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Thank you for taking care of us, we feel home and very relaxed, Rastaman as you said to us, all you need is love, we love you too, your food, smile, it was heaven from the start to the end.
Langilangi is not just a hotel, it has a feeling of home and sele or sela or seleh his the one to meet, anything you need turn to magic lol :-)
We love you

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here with my family. The food was exceptional and a great introduction to spicy food for the kids. Thank you Rasta Sele, as they called him tropical Chef :-)we had nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Me and my boyfriend in Zanzibar!
We changed our plans only a few days before our vacation. We should go to Kenya for diving trip, but the travel agency got to bankrupt. We accepted the first last moment what we found on the web also in Africa - it was Zanzibar, Langi Langi Hotel.
And we were really surprised, everything was perfect - hotel service, rooms, all equipment, sea view, perfect pool, everything what we needed. Close to the hotel there are two diving centers and we chose the Spanish Diving centre for 6 dives. Only 5 min walk!
We bought only breakfast in the hotel restaurant(breakfast buffet) but the prices in the restaurant were favorable, we could stay in the hotel restaurant or went to the other hotels to try anything else.
In the end of March there were sometimes heavy rainy weather but only for one or two hours and then sun was shining again. Warm weather, warm sea, the most beautiful beaches! We can recommend!

Room Tip: We had a room without a view of the sea, but did not mind us, it was a few steps to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarketaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

This place is amazing, as soon as we got there we were upgraded to the top rooms, the fish dinner we had was caught that day and the menu is endless.
Best restaurant on the island! Best manager on the island!

Room Tip: We got upgraded for 2 nights to a sea view - WOW!! then moved to a pool view also lovely. If you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
0.1 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 17 in Nungwi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.9 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#2 of 17 in Nungwi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#10 of 17 in Nungwi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diamonds La Gemma dell' Est
0.3 mi away
Flame Tree Cottages
Flame Tree Cottages
#15 of 17 in Nungwi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langi Langi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langi Langi Beach Bungalows

Property: Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Address: Nungwi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Family Hotel in Nungwi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LangiLangi Beach Bunaglows is located in Nungwi, Zanzibar. The hotel has got a total of 34 rooms which are Standard Garden Room, Pool Room, Seaview Suite, Marhaba Suite and Royal Zanzibari Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Langi Langi Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langilangi Beach Bungalows Hotel Nungwi
Langilangi Beach Hotel
Langilangi Beach Resort All Inclusive
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows Zanzibar Island/Nungwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing