We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional, reliable - and really good fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zanzibar Parasailing

Zanzibar Parasailing
Ranked #13 of 20 things to do in Nungwi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: PARASAILING - your chance to fly like a bird … to defy gravity. From 300 meters in the air, see the brilliant colors of the coral reef around the northern tip of Zanzibar - stretching over 2km into the ocean. Gaze at the sandy, white beaches of Nungwi and Kendwa (rated top 10 in the world!), surrounded by tropical trees, and dotted with resorts and local fishing villages.JET SKI SAFARI - The tour starts from Nungwi and heads out towards the mysterious island of Tumbatu - known amongst the locals for its seclusion and withcraft. We will cruise with our Jetskis by the island and admire its perfectly pristine settings. Near Tumbatu Island we will take a stop about 15 minutes to relax ans swim. The tour will continue on towards Kendwa (rated top 10 beaches in the world) and from there we will cruise along the coastline admiring all the hotels and beaches along the way back to Nungwi. The Jet Ski Safari is guided by one of our Jet-Ski Guides.WATER SPORTS - Ringos, Banana Boat, Super Marble, Kneeboard, Water Ski, Wake Board, Flyfish...all for your pleasure!
Bochum, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professional, reliable – and really good fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I went parasailing and on a jet ski safari with Zanzibar Parasailing and they were both fantastic experiences! The equipment is well maintained and in a very good condition, the crew is extremely friendly and experienced. I felt entirely safe during both trips, although it was a completely new thing to me, and I enjoyed it a lot. If you are looking for something exceptional, good fun and a different view on the island, give it a try!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annika1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    4
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went parasailing and on the 'fly fish' inflatable thrill ride with 'Zanzibar Parasailing'. The parasailing was probably the highlight of our trip to Zanzibar, the views are totally breathtaking. The crew on the boat were efficient, friendly and we felt totally safe in their hands. The 'fly fish' ride was a real laugh and certainly got the adrenaline flowing! Each of the activities lasted for about 15 minutes, plenty of time given they are quite intense.Considering all the effort and resources that goes into providing these activities, as well as the fact that they are immensely enjoyable, we thought this was excellent value. To summarise: great fun, great staff, great value and something not to be missed!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wow what a great day! We went on the jet ski safari. We shared a jet ski and at first I thought we would want one each, but there is plenty of time to swap over, we both had a really good go on them. It didn't matter at all, in fact it was a good experience to be on the back too. We went from Cholo beach to Tumbatu Island. We stopped there for a break and a swim and photos - the guide had a dry box so cameras were safe. You can't land on Tumbatu as tourists are not permitted there. On the way back we had the opportunity to play around with the jetskis and really have some fun. Donuts on a jetski are amazing!! The tour is quite long, plenty of time to really get to grips with the jetskis, but they really aren't difficult to drive. Our guide, Nick, was great and took some brill photos of us too. Definitely recommend!!! We had an unforgettable day, thank you :)

Helpful?
Thank HeatherJarvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poorly organised”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Unfortunately our jet-ski tour was very badly organised by rude tour operators that took us out in dangerous sea conditions. Alongside the tour being very overpriced. I suggest using a different operator or giving this one a skip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Chrisonderstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
“if you're up for some real beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

go parasailing with the excellent view over zanzibar and the sea - it's thrilling and don't worry. the captain and his crew will secure that you get back in one piece. get out of that comfort zone and straight up in the sky :-) you will love it and be proud ever after

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank erikCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanzibar Parasailing also viewed

 
Nungwi, Zanzibar Island
Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago
 

Been to Zanzibar Parasailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing