We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beaches, good food and decent hotels”
Review of Safina Bungalows

Safina Bungalows
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nungwi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Safina Bungalows
Ranked #18 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Nungwi
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Me and my wife stayed for two nights at Safina Bungalows right next door to Z Hotel. We visited Nungwi during low season and the second night we were alone on the hotel and the last night we was going to "celebrate" on the Z hotel restaurant. But it turned out that they missed several of their premium meals, so we went a couple of complexes north and had beef..again.

Nungwi is all about the beaches that during low tide stretch for miles. You can walk fairly long distances along the shore line. But remember that when the water returns the beaches shrink and you should seriously consider heading back. Getting lost in the village is not ideal, especially if you are alone, white and wearing beach wear.

Our overall thoughs of Nungwi is that it is somewhat overrated. Yes the sunsets are amazing and so are the beaches. But the food choices is somewhat limited and we were glad to return to Stone Town.

The best part: Dining while looking at the sunset.
The worst part: The minivan ride from and back to Stone Town.

2  Thank restillzanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gilles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valeri263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: При заселении проверяйте работу вентилятора и кондиционера
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loramamsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
Thank Malin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Aika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
0 mi away
Tanzanite Beach Resort
Tanzanite Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Nungwi
145 reviews
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
0 mi away
Hideaway of Nungwi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
0 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#5 of 19 in Nungwi
668 reviews
0 mi away
Mnarani Beach Cottages
Mnarani Beach Cottages
#12 of 19 in Nungwi
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safina Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safina Bungalows

Address: Nungwi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Nungwi
Also Known As:
Safina Bungalows Zanzibar Island/Nungwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing