We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located on the outskirts of Azrou”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Azrou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Panorama Azrou
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Azrou
Merzouga, Morocco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Located on the outskirts of Azrou”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Located on the outskirts of town the Panorama is a fairly large hotel. I found it to be a bit lacking in the atmosphere and personal approach which you can usually find in more traditional Moroccan hotels. Having said that no complaint, it does what it says on the tin - hotel with bedroom, bathroom, restaurant etc.

Roaring log fire in reception area with wifi and comfortable easy chairs in which to relax. Bedroom was large, bed comfortable enough, radiator provided and much needed. Large restaurant, food was ok and service friendly. There's a also bar which was busy, again service easy going and friendly.

We decided to stay at the Panorama as a last minute decision as we travelled through Azrou, and I consider it to have been an okay choice in an area where there are surprisingly not that many obvious hotel to choose from. All in all, it was okay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    26
    15
    14
See reviews for
14
31
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Azrou, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

As l have been staying in Azrou since 15th. January, 2012 , fishing and hiking with Moroccounexplored , l am pleased to report that the public bar has undergone a refurbishment with a large log burning stove on all the time. All the clutter has been removed making an open area, the bar is now well supported, with the local Flag special beer at 17DH. Also with every beer ordered a free small plate of food is offered, which can be fresh fried sardines on several nights a week , meat balls in macaroni and chicken in rice all well seasoned with the local spices. I have not been inside the hotel on this occasion , Cedric Graham

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEDGETHETRUCKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velden am Woerthersee, Austria
Level Contributor
139 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The hotel is a short walk outside of town in a wooded spot surrounded by a nice garden. My room was on the first floor. It was very old fashioned but it had everything, a bed, a shower, a toilet and a balcony. The radiator was cold but there was a small electric oven in the room, which was really too small and it was very cold at night. It was clean enough in general, except for the little rugs in front of the bed. Staff did not seem to be especially interested in their work, but then, they were friendly with me. In the evenings, there was a nice log fire on in the lounge, but otherwise there didn't seem to be any heating either, so it was cold as well. Food was great but you have to eat fast because, too, it was very cold in the restaurant. It is not really the place to stay in winter I guess, but I doubt there is anything better in town. There is free WiFi in the lounge, which worked in my room too. Price was a bit steep for what was offered.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpenbewohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We visited Azrou to go to the Tuesday souk. We arrived on Monday afternoon and checked into the Panorama. Since we had a car, staying at a hotel that provided parking made sense. Indeed, the location of the hotel on the outskirts of the center of town meant that we drove into town rather than walked.

We saw no other guests while we stayed here and only saw a couple of other cars in the parking lot. The room itself was sufficiently large, and we enjoyed the balcony from where we could get fresh air and look out onto the tree-shaded grounds. The bathroom had a tub much to our delight. Unfortunately, the hot water did not work when we first tried to take a bath. Our complaints to the desk resulted in our getting advice to leave the water tap open for a lengthy period of time. This didn't work but did waste a huge amount of water. Subsequently, the staff called a technician to make things right, and we did get a hot bath.

The woman at the desk was very friendly and tried to help. We slept well perhaps because there were few other guests to make noise, for there was little outside noise to disturb us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackpackerNoMore62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Neither interior or exterior are particularly inviting however this is a serviceable hotel with no thrills or frills.

Our corner room had a large balcony and nice views through the trees over to the storks nesting on the neighbouring school. Rooms are spacious with heaters for the chilly May nights but overall the place seems tired and well past it's prime.

Restaurant serves a limited menu of reasonable food, and alcohol though the separate bar appears closed and empty.

Largest problem is the place echoes with the noise from other rooms, screaming kids next door had to be drowned out by tv.

Overall, ok if you wish to stay in Azrou, though nearby Ifrane with its gardens and selection of cafes was much more inviting.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonkersdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is an awful place to stay. The rooms are narrow and equipped very bad. The "bathroom" is behind a small curtain without any intimacy. The breakfast is bad and the personel unfriendly and not polite. We destroyed two of our holidays staying at this place and we regret it. Don't make the same mistake!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acrosstheuniverse025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Made two one night stops here. Moderate value, but there was no heating on, and being in the mountains it was cold. One reception staff was fine, the other quite rude - got very irritated when I went to pay by card, as though the difficutlies he was having with the machine were somehow my fault. Very poor service indeed. Breakfast is pretty good, but restaurant meals are not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldgsbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azrou
9.3 mi away
Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa
8.3 mi away
Ifrane Palace
Ifrane Palace
#7 of 9 in Ifrane
20 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tamanoucht Auberge
Tamanoucht Auberge
#4 of 13 in Azrou
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Palais des Cerisiers
0.0 mi away
Riad Azrou
Riad Azrou
#6 of 13 in Azrou
34 reviews
7.9 mi away
Motel Relais Ras el Maa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama Azrou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama Azrou

Property: Hotel Panorama Azrou
Address: Azrou, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Azrou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Azrou
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing