We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Perle d'Azrou
Nearby Hotels
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
114
30
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
30
4
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My friends and I stayed at La Perle for 1 night only but we would have extended our stay if we could have. The owners, Jérôme and Fatima were very welcoming. We had very interesting discussions with them and they were very kind with us. They enables us to learn a lot about the region and about the Morrocan culture. Moreover, the food was really good (especially the little chocolate breads that we had for breakfast) and the rooms, in which we stayed, were really nice. They were really clean and, especially, fresh, which is important at this time of the year. The surroundings of the house are also very nice, especially the terrace. It was definitly a great stay that I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptitlu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed at La Perle for a 2 night visit from Fes Medina. It was a breath of fresh air with stunning countryside surrounding the house and a beautiful view from our bedroom window. The house was very clean, very welcoming and we immediately felt comfortable and relaxed. We had a half board deal which was great value with fresh salads and generous tagines including a local trout dish which was delicious. The breakfast included was also excellent, home made jams and breads, and any requests for more coffee or bread were happily received. I had two massages whilst I was there from Fatima who just has a wonderful touch and we visited a local souk and the ceder forests on the recommendation of Jerome. Our 5 yr old loved it and wants to go back and so do we. Thanks Fatima, Jerome and Loubna for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great stay , would have loved the massage and hammon offered on-site if time allowed. The hosts are most attentive and have good knowledge of surrounding areas and things to do and see especially the trip to the cedar forest and lake

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spend our first night in Morocco here after arriving in Rabat and driving 3 hours to Azrou. The place is set just outside of town in the midst of beautiful farm land and looking out a towering ridge of the middle Atlas and set in its own fruit orchard. It is a comfy, low-key place with large rooms and great home made Moroccan food. Fatima - host and owner - was warm, welcoming and attentive. It was a prefect place to transition into our first trip to Morocco

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlejim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews