We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to take childeren”

The Hotel Des Cedres
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Azrou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hotel Des Cedres
Ranked #10 of 13 Azrou B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best place to take childeren”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I took my 16 month old daughter to azrou and it was a fantastic place so friendly, my daughter was kissed more times in 9 days than in her 16 month live.
the hotel was very friendly, as a hostel and cheap. It wasent for me so I asked Marroco unexplored to help me, and went camping in the forest instead. fantastic look them up.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skyecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
6
15
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We paid around 150 Dh for a double with bathroom (rooms with shared bathrooms were even cheaper).

The hotel is located near a small square with several cafés around it. The rooms are really old and simple, but reasonably clean. They also had central heating, which can be important in December. What disturbed me somewhat was the old mattress that was hanging down by ~10cm in the middle, so the sleep wasn't very comfortable.

The receptionist was very, very friendly and spoke several languages. He also served us a very good dinner in the attached restaurant although we seemed to be the only guests that evening.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrej71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castril De La Pena, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Single rooms with shared facilities in the corridor are just 85dh, though I normally go for one of the ensuite double rooms overlooking the square which are 145dh. Furniture and fittings are ancient, but that's what you get with the price.

One word of warning--for some reason many of the Azrou hotels place a rubber sheet on top of the mattress and unless you remove this before going to bed you are likely to wake up in a sweat puddle in the middle of the night!

The building dates from the 1930s. It's nothing special as a hotel but the attached restaurant is better than the so-called gourmet restaurant of Hotel Panorama (reviewed elsewhere).

Within 100m of the hotel are shops, Internet cafe, the little souk, many coffee shops and plenty of food outlets. Azrou is a pretty friendly little town and I often stop at the Cedars.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TimCullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Fading grandeur reminiscent of the Hotal Continental in Tangier, but at the price it should be (about 150Dh a double). Definitely no frills and perhaps not the cleanest place in Morocco but it's right in the central square (there's parking opposite for 20Dh a night) and cheap, so was perfect for passing through Azrou. There's a restaurant attached which had the same faded feel to it but the waiter was very friendly and the food was good enough.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azrou
9.4 mi away
Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa
8.5 mi away
Ifrane Palace
Ifrane Palace
#7 of 9 in Ifrane
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Azrou
Riad Azrou
#6 of 13 in Azrou
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tamanoucht Auberge
Tamanoucht Auberge
#4 of 13 in Azrou
22 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Palais des Cerisiers
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Des Cedres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Des Cedres

Property: The Hotel Des Cedres
Address: Place Mohamed V, Azrou 53100, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Azrou
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Azrou
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing