We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“....its truly a home a way from home.”
other traveler has booked this property
Front view of the facility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the facility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Front view of the facility
living room in each suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Nyeri, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
titane201...
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not book there! Not trustworthy”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed two nights and rent two rooms at the apartments without previous booking.
The first night we did not have hot water and told the staff who said they would "boost" the installation for it to work the next morning. Next morning we had no hot water again (it was absolutely cold not even a little warm) and we told the staff we wanted to be sure it would be fixed in order to book for the second night. Otherwise we would change to another hotel.
They promised us it would be fixed and we told them we would trust their Word and stay.
We had only cold water that night and the next morning!!
Actually we then discovered they knew it was not going to work as it was broken and nobody would come and fix it untill the next monday.

When checking out we said we wanted to talk to the manager and have a refund as the price we agreed was for rooms with proper bathrooms and hot water. We were atended by a person who said to be the manager, but then supposedly called the manager on the phone. As we did not reach a satisfactory agreement with him, we asked to speak to the manager on the phone which was refused ! The man proposed to drive us to his manager's office and instead drove us to the police station in an attempt to frighten us!! Afortunately the policeman knew him (as not reliable) listened to our version and was honest. He accepted to witness the payment of what we considered fair (which was more tan the only night we would have stayed if we'd have known the circumstances) and we left. The person who said was the manager lied to us and behaved very mean! I really recommend you NOT TO BOOK this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Hi. Its always good to be very honest and sincere rather than make false accusations. Every other guest who have been here at our hotel knows that our water system is always working and very hot indeed. In our city, we follow the law, and just because you never wanted to pay but did so at last is the reason for this bad review.
We therefore forgive you for all what you did and do welcome any other guest at our hotel and am sure our standards will be proven positive and of top quality.

Kind regards
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
1 review
“....its truly a home a way from home.”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Its a nice and serene place for all kind of guests, be it business, leisure or just a family get away... this is the place to be..... its a must visit for anyone travelling to Nyeri.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellenah1...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Incredibly beatiful experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here for a weekend getaway on March and they offer unique executive accommodation and it was paradise on earth, the view was magical, the staff are friendly and helpful, the room was big and very luxuries.................their service are refined

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved their bedroom.....i.e the bed and the themes in different bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thank you very much Hellenah for the review. We are working hard to maintain our standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kileleshw...
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Most accommodating accommodation.”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed at Davis Court on two long weekends. There is a shortage of good accommodation in Nyeri and we visit most weekends, so price as well as comfort was important.

Davis Court is a small complex of one bedroom apartments, situated in the Ring Road Estate close to Nyeri town centre. Each apartment consists of a living room, bedroom, shower/toilet and a kitchen (equipped with a fridge, microwave, kettle, two ring electric hob, cups, plates, utensils). Each apartment has a different colour scheme and arrangement of small balconies outside bedrooms or living rooms. The apartments are of a reasonable size and plenty of cupboard space has been provided, for storage.

Water supply appears reliable. There is a back-up generator to cover power outages.

The apartments are usually let on a bed and breakfast basis. Bottled water, teas, coffees and sugar are provided daily, in the apartment. Breakfast is served in the main dining room on the ground floor, but can also be brought to your apartment if you wish, which is great.

We wanted to stay here with our 8 year old granddaughter and it was no trouble at all for an additional single mattress to be provided for her and a small additional charge to be negotiated, for an extra person.

The staff at Davis Court go out of their way to ensure that your stay is comfortable. For example, they can prepare meals (apart from breakfast), if you provide the ingredients, your car is cleaned daily.

Apartments are cleaned and serviced daily, like a hotel room would be.

The area is very quiet and the beds very comfortable, so undisturbed sleep is likely.

The charge is Ksh 6000 per night, bed and breakfast. It is understood that longer term lets can be arranged, on a monthly basis and a lower rate per night.

Overall, Davis Court was a fantastic find and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and welcoming atmosphere - nothing seems to be too much trouble.
Liked least: Nothing of note.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
We are glad to have hosted you at Davis Court - Nyeri.. Our services always improves day by day with the aim of maintaining the top position in the entire county. Once again Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
difeden
Weisenbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really do appreciate you for having chosen our hotel. We look forward to hosting you once again.

Kind regards,
Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing