We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Terranora
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
French Cooking A La View!

Three of us signed up for a four-hour French cooking class. Chef Deb and her assistant Barb had... read more

Reviewed July 24, 2019
BoldestMoves
,
Stokers Siding
What a great way to spend a day

Can’t recommend more highly, great food, great company, great views of the Tweed valley, great... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2019
pioneercountry
,
Tweed Heads, Australia
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2019

A great place to learn new skills whilst having fun. It's a friendly, relaxing atmosphere with a view to die for. Have attended two classes and wouldn't hesitate to go back for a third and I have no hesitation in recommending a class if you want a fun and friendly atmosphere to learn new cooking skills. Thanks Deb and Barb for the experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travel24686568382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

From the moment you walk in you're greeted with warmth and friendliness. The kitchen layout is Incredible with modern state of the art appliances. Everything is gleaming and spotless with eight cooking stations ensuring plenty of room. Debbie's assistant makes sure you are up to speed with ingredients and whisks away dirty dishes and pans so your workbench is always clutter free. Debbie is a gracious and relaxed cooking instructor with a great flair for cooking and food preparation. Culinary dishes from around the globe are yours to choose from when you book. Asian, Thai, Seafood, Vegetarian, Gluten free, Native Bushtucker. Amenities are spotless with great attention to cleanliness. The setting is spectacular with Mt Warning and the Border Ranges creating a stunning backdrop. Sitting down to eat your own special food creation is like being in a top class restaurant. The table setting is spacious and a lovely glass of wine completes the ultimate food experience. The ambience and beautiful views create a truly unique cooking experience you won't forget in a hurry. From beginning to end. Book your class now. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sheerygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

I had the best 6 weeks learning from Deborah. I attended weekly cooking classes as my new job role entailed I cook for the owner, their family, friends and guests and the crew. At times up to 16 people. Deborah made this easy for me, her recipes and menu ideas were easy to follow, were easy to add to if unexpected guests arrived. The recipes are diverse covering many culinary flavours from around the globe and most important for me Gluten free. Not one of the guests noticed any difference, With the guidance and knowledge of Deborah and her team I felt confident in cooking the recipes I learnt in her school and from her book, it was enjoyable. Her School is state of the art, meets all the health and safety requirements, with room to spread out and feel like you in your kitchen at home. The view is stunning over the valley. I feel good experience in every way on every level. I highly recommend Deborah is professional, personable women, who has a wealth of knowledge especially in the gluten free and Coeliac diet requirements.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Suerob43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.