We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Criffel Peak View B&B and Apartment
Ranked #12 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“2nd time back!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Back again to Wanaka and Criffel Peak B&B with hosts Caroline and Suzie. Still the best hosts, just like visiting old friends. Very knowledgeable about the walks around New Zealand, 3 out of 3 recommendations on the walks, with superb views, were spot on! Generous with sharing their experiences and photos on their adventures around New Zealand. Booked the King bedroom because we stayed in the same room last year, clean and comfortable bed, but a separate huge private bathroom. Choose the other two rooms if you prefer ensuite.

Blueberry pancakes breakfast were one of the highlights from last year and so we had it again this year, yummy!

Will definitely stay here again if we come back...

Room Tip: King Room seperate private bathroom. Queen Room next to the King has ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zicron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    16
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
172
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful two days with Caroline & Suzie at Criffel Peak View. We enjoyed a nice quiet bedroom and private bathroom, excellent breakfasts and even had a few pleasant hours on the back patio enjoying some spring sunshine. With the beautiful backdrop that is Wanaka, these two ladies are quite adept at engaging travelers from all around the world over morning tea. We thoroughly enjoyed these lively conversations and had some good laughs too. CPV is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPS080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Caroline and Suzie were just the best hosts we have ever had. The daily afternoon tea and chat was delightful. They were also very knowledgable about the area and very helpful in arranging anything that we needed or wanted to do. The rooms were very modern and in immaculate condition and we very much appreciated the use of the washing machine. We highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RPizur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

after a very warm welcome we leave as good friends. Wanaka is the perfect starting point for discovering the area. (Rob Roy Clacier, Arrow Town we leave Criffel Peak and Queenstown) with a lot of unforgettable good memories. We also spent an unforgettable day with Suzie on the golfcourse. A big thank to both Suzie and Caroline.hjertelig takk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely, welcoming 1 night's stay at Criffle Peak with Caroline & Suzie as our hosts! We had an entire house to ourselves, run of the kitchen, free wi-fi, and a sumptuous hot breakfast in the morning. Criffle Peak B&B is close to downtown Wanaka, in a quiet, residential part of town. Other than the house that has 2 bedrooms with a shared bath and the master bedroom with en suite bath, there is also an apartment available in their home in back of the property, on a hillside. So enjoyed this wonderful part of New Zealand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely comfortable room in beautiful location and Caroline and Suzie were really warm and full of great suggestions and recommendations.. We had a fantastic three nights and we did a bike ride down the Clutha River and a walk up the Rob Roy Glacier -my favourite walk in new Zealand so far - thanks for everything girls, we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great house warm cozy and comfortable in a great location. Would love to stay again. There was everything we needed and it was really nice to come back to after a long day on the ski slopes. Owners have really put a lot of time into making sure that their guests are comfortable. Just a short walk into town and the lake.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmountaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.6 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
779 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
0.7 mi away
Wanaka View Motel
Wanaka View Motel
#3 of 20 in Wanaka
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Criffel Peak View B&B and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Criffel Peak View B&B and Apartment

Property: Criffel Peak View B&B and Apartment
Address: 98 Hedditch Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Criffel Peak View B&B and Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cosy, modern cottage with 3 rooms of B&B all with en-suite or private bathrooms. Complimentary wireless internet, afternoon tea, large sunny deck and Splodge the crazy cat! We also have a 2 bedroom self-contained apartment at the top of the garden, perfect for families or 2 couples travelling together, sleeps 5 comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Criffel Peak View B&B and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing