We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon stay”
Review of Maple Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maple Lodge
Ranked #14 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We stopped unexpectedly at Maple Lodge in January this year and had a most enjoyable stay with Paul and Bernadette. Their lodge is just beautiful and the landscaped gardens looking out over the mountains give a spectacular backdrop to the rooms. Paul's home-cooked breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly recommend Maple Lodge to anyone wanting a comfortable, relaxed retreat. Look forward to getting back for a winter break.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

Peaceful location within a short driving distance of Wanaka. The owners - Paul and Berny (fellow Brits) - were friendly and welcoming and offered great tips for our time in Wanaka. Comfortable room with terrace overlooking landscaped gardens and the mountains beyond. Mini the dog was a joy. The icing on the cake was the ribboned packet of home made muffins to take with us for our onward journey.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKJaneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We only stayed one night at Maple Lodge and really enjoyed our stay.
The room was very comfortable and spacious with glass doors leading to the garden.
We arrived early and had our lunch in the garden surrounded by trees flowers and the beautiful mountains, what more could you wish for. Thank you Bernie and Paul

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed 2 nights, found the room lovely, access to patio. Hosts Berny and Paul couldn't not have been more gracious. We were very tired after a long travel day. They offered suggestions for dinner and provided great over view of the inn and area. The inn is very new and is very nice. Very quiet. Only another couple were there one of the days and we had the place to our selves the second day. Paul is an excellent chef and breakfast was very good. They were gracious and showed us the Southern Cross after I inquired about where to find it. The morning we left, Paul provided a couple of his homemade muffins for the road. Nice surprise and appreciatged!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We stayed at Maple Lodge for two nights and were very impressed with the warmth and hospitality of our hosts. The rooms were modern, well appointed, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Our hosts spared no effort to make our stay with them most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Maple lodge was the venue for a friends wedding. They really turned on an amazing day and evening. The breakfast was brilliant as well. There was literally nothing further we could have asked for!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graphiteoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We were there to attend a wedding. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. They made us feel very at home. The lodge is beautifully presented in a wonderful setting. A little pricey, but probably still good value for money. Rooms very well presented. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
3.8 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
801 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
515 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wanaka Haven
Wanaka Haven
#6 of 53 in Wanaka
123 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lime Tree Lodge
Lime Tree Lodge
#3 of 45 in Wanaka
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
#5 of 53 in Wanaka
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Lodge

Address: Halliday Road, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: $226 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maple Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Lodge is set within a seven acre maple tree plantation and situated within 4minutes drive of the beautiful Lake Wanaka. Fabulous mountain views greet you from your luxurious guest suite. The seven guest suites are individually designed with a modern country theme. Newly built and affording modern comforts; air-conditioning, heated en-suite floors, broadband internet access, TV, DVD and spa. Maple Lodge offers unobtrusive luxury with a homely ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maple Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing