We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine View Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$115
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Alpine Lodge(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Luxury Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$215
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$102
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
218
23
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
23
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed longernew zealandwonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousother guestsbedroom cottagebeautiful propertyshort drivenext morningmemorable stayone night stayhome away from homea lovely staywe loved our stayyogurtmichelesheep
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 243 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just spent a wonderful 4 nights at Alpine View Lodge. Peaceful location, lovely views and not far from Wanaka centre. The well-appointed room was warm and very clean. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed our stay here and wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Cardrona room has great views and a private balcony
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Beautiful cottage with a small sitting room and nice large couple bathtub. Very pleasant owner. The owner recommended us to do a diamond lake hike which was spectacular. Nice cowboy -themed restaurant 2 min away ( Lone Star?).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeviNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Dear Michelle and Craig!
What shall we say?
Spend words on the incredible panorama? It's there for all to see.
To say that Aspiring is a nice cottage misses the point by a mile. It is awesome! Nice sleeping rooms great sitting room and dining room. Well appointed kitchen washing machine, what more do you desire?
The terrace of course, with the grill! The garden with lawn and a table with sun-shade...
The whirlpool...
We spent a great time at your lodge in Wanaka and we will surely be back for more. Tahank you ever so much for providing us with our best stay on our trip to New Zealand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pineapple_girl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was a first stop in our long journey across NZ. We have spent here 3 days and it was just perfectly fitting our needs to gather strength after 2-days flight. At the same time we have made few unfrogettable acitvities from Wanaka as well, so the location was really perfectly fitting into our itinerary. The lodge location is great. Not on the lake but the fabulous mountains views, private garden, quiet area (away-from-it-all) are compensating the lack of the lake-view! The accomodation is small child friendly. If we will manage to make another NZ trip sometime, this lodge will be on the very top of our list.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina_Gen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was an amazing place to stay after travelling around the South Island in an incredibly uncomfortable camper van. Everything was luxury. The hosts were amazing and so friendly as well as informative in regards to our next destination. Free brekky was great, not just your crappy cornflakes and milk. It came with fruit and yoghurt! I was as happy as a pig in s!*t!!! Definitely recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahBananz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews