We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benbrae Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort
Ranked #17 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Reviewed January 5, 2008

Excellent relaxed atmosphere, fantastic scenery and a friendly management team.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank billytait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 108 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2008

We had a fantastic time staying at Benbrae over the Xmas and New Year 07/08. Staying in the Villas exceeded our expectations with the accommodation well appointed and stylish. The guest facilities were fantastic with a stunning pool/spa and BBQ area. The hosts, Julia and Tristan, were always attentive and in fine spirits with no0thing too much trouble for them. We would rate rate our experience 10/10! Without doubt we will be back and can highly recommend this stopover in paradise - it is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Queenstown and Wanaka but close enough to tap into when needed.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Graysland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

After a busy period at work my husband and I were looking forward to a nice relaxing break.
We heard about Benbrae through friends. Only 15mins drive from Wanaka and 40mins from Queenstown Cardrona is a great place to get away from it all and still be close enough to the activities Wanaka and Queentown have to offer.
Beautiful modern villas, well suited to our family. Our 14 year old nephew and our 13 months baby both enjoyed the hot pool with views to the mountain. In the evening after a day enjoying the last snow and a speedboat ride on Lake Wanaka the fireplace gave the villa the real mountain chalet feel.
The views from the living areas were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for the management team.
A great place to visit in any season. The historic local Wanaka pub next door is a great place for lunch or dinner. Well worth the trip!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MartyChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank merko33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JapaKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
14.1 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
818 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
451 reviews
14.7 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
522 reviews
13.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#5 of 20 in Wanaka
358 reviews
13.3 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort

Address: 2326 Cardrona Valley Road | Cardrona, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Wanaka
Price Range: $89 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benbrae Resort is centrally located between Wanaka and Queenstown. Benbrae is the ideal location to experience the many outdoor adventures with tramping, fishing, wineries, international ski fields, mountain bike trails, with a great choice of international golf courses in the region and so much more. As a high-quality regional themed resort, Benbrae will attract guests based on outstanding service, a sense of fun and adventure complemented by stylish and contemporary accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benbrae - Cardrona Valley Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing