We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanaka Luxury Apartments get thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Ranked #8 of 52 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
“Wanaka Luxury Apartments get thumbs up”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Modern & roomy with all luxuries, handy to town and lake area, ample parking, outdoor entertainment area and excellent value. Second time that we have spent time there.
Excellent insulation from weather and noise, various heating methods throughout, like heated bathroom floors etc.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thumbs up, that's what we want to hear. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    84
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
94
127
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We styled here unfortunately only for one night, but wished it was for more!! Our friends recommended the place and we thoroughly enjoyed the apartment. Set in a lovely quiet area within wanaka a real bit of luxury! Lovely spa bath, full kitchen so could cook meals and all in all just a great place to stay. Would recommend to all if you want a bit of luxury!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blandy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Great review thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We pre-booked over Christmas - one of only three places we pre-booked for the whole of the 6-week trip. What a fabulous place. Had a two-bedroom apartment - in England it would be called a semi-detached house. Very well furnished, fabulous kitchen, good view of the mountains, bit of a walk into town when it's raining. Very happy with our choice - four days in one place and a perfect place to choose!

Room Tip: As with all non-detached places, you have to rely on your neighbours not being too noisy, and the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was a bit tricky to find them initially, but everything about these apartments was awesome. The apartment is great: has a fire place in the living hall, a grand kitchenette, very spacious bedroom with closets and heating blankets, and your own The outside pool, and jacuzzi is awesome with a barbeque place right next to it and awesome mountain views while you are at it. Very clean, quite and very well maintained. The common use bicycles were quite handy in going around Wanaka.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelbee306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Awesome thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We found this one bedroom apartment very good value for money. It had a separate lounge, kitchen, with lovely gas fire. Separate large bedroom with large bathroom including a full bath and separate shower. Parking outside your door. A large area with lovely pool and barbeque area. Easy walk along the foreshore to town.
If you were there for a ski week it is the perfect place. Soak in the bath. Turn on the gas fire, snuggle up with a good book and glass of Central Otago Wine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatherly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Nicely written review thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Our family of four stayed in one of their 2 bedroom units and it was beautiful. Well appointed with quality appliances, furniture, bedding and toiletries. LOVE the built in espresso machine. Really close access to town (walking distance) but still being in a quiet area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Great stuff. This is what we like to hear, guests enjoying Wanaka Luxury Apartments.
WLA is such a great place for families, couples or people travelling.
We know the longer our guests stay the better they can take full advantage of Wanaka and all the activity's they can do here. Queenstown is awesome but very busy. Wanaka is a small relaxing town with high-end restaurants, jet boating, hiking tracks, fishing, skydiving and ski fields. Towering Beautiful mountains and rivers that you will see in the Hobbit and Lord of the Rings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our first visit to this property was in 2011 in a 1-br unit and we had a lovely stay, and have recommended it to others. This trip we met friends and stayed in a 2-br unit which was exceptional. The kitchen was fully stocked and perfect for our needs. The posh toiletries are a great touch. Excellent shower pressure and very comfortable beds.

The pool area was clean and tidy, hot tub was perfect, barbecue worked a treat, and outdoor fire a wonderful touch.

We had a couple of issues during our stay and both were taken care of immediately, no questions asked. The town is only a 10-15-minute walk away, though parking in town is easy if that's too far.

It's the little touches that make this such a fantastic property. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heilaneats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Kind regards
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
489 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka Luxury Apartments

Property: Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Address: 8 Stonebrook Drive, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wanaka Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 Self-contained and fully serviced apartments provide a choice of 1, 2 or 3-bedroom luxury living in warm, alpine luxury. One glimpse in our photo gallery and it's easy to imagine toasting your toes in front of cosy flames in a stone fireplace, surrounded by beautiful exposed Baltic timbers. You'll find all the expected features such as hot tub, under-floor heating, plus unexpected touches that border on the indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanaka Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanaka Luxury Apartments Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing